arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 38 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 38 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

LEUNG C.
Hong Kong
June 06, 2015
Hotel with convenient location
convenient location, tidy room, nice staff

John T.
Australia
December 24, 2014
Excellent value
Location, staff friendliness and comfort
Our staff as usual was excellent. I staff at the Electra whenever visiting Athens and will continue to do so. Excellent 4 star hotel.

Param K.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2014
Good hotel
Location, location location
booked a 3 bed - room online,prepaid in full- just for one night as was to catch a flight early morning the next day. Arrived at hotel - reception had not received my booking. I showed them the email confirmation, but instead of picking up the phone and confirming with travel agent, insisted that I give credit card details --just in case the next day the reservation team had a problem. Manager was very helpful, got us a room immediately though. Room was nice and clean, slightly on the smaller side . Wonderful location - right next to syntagma square- metro and local shops. The manager also arranged for early morning tea for us as we were leaving before breakfast time. A very nice gesture . Much appreciated . I cannot comment on food as had none. But have given 4 rating as cannot review till you check atleast one box. The biggest problem and shortcoming was the shower not working. Next morning as I was having an early shower - I noticed very poor water pressure in the shower. No time to complain as in a hurry to the airport . However caught in shower with soap on the face and the shower stopped working altogether . Had to resort to using a cup and switching to tap mode to finish off. Very inconvenient. Expect better from a 4 star property , but can understand it might have been a one off.. Too short a stay to make a definite judgement. However the helpful staff and location would make me give them another chance in future and I would recommend it if you want to be in the centre of Athens .

Ron B.
United States
October 10, 2014
Okay but expensive and noisy
Location, good linen, decent breakfast
The room is not bad and the hotel satisfactory, however I was awakened by hotel staff twice during three days at 6:15am due to their slamming doors, loud land lines ringing and yelling at one point. There was a service staff office on the second floor where I was staying and apparently, they don't care about waking others too much. The clerk denied that I had heard any staff when I checked out as well, claiming that they were likely Greek tourists! The second problem was with the bathroom. The bathroom has a drain and after taking a shower, water would collect in the floor and not drain, resulting in the bathroom floor being constantly wet. My feet would get wet when I tried to step in to use the bathroom. Considering the high price, there are other hotels in Athens I would rather stay at, as well.

Barry V.
Australia
August 27, 2014
Central Athens great hotel
Location clean and good staff excellent cafe out front Well located re buses for ho on hoop off shops excellent Many great resturant s close by and Athens oldest distillery
Excellent would stay ahmgain good breakfast cosy hot lift but bearable Good location for tourist on off buses Cafés and resturant s closeby would stay her again go to roof to at night see acropolis at night Barrt

Bony E.
Indonesia
August 27, 2014
pleasant stay
location, comfort, cleanliness, and service of the staff
Overall it was a good stay. Hotel location was very good and breakfast was decent. The service of the staff was great.

Rosana R.
Australia
July 30, 2014
Central Location and Good Value for Money
Location, Layout & Presentation
Great central location - in the heart of the shopping area and a short walk from the Plakka. We had interconnecting rooms, which was perfect for us. Asked for a later checkout and was not a problem. Overall very happy with our experience with this hotel.

Felix B.
Indonesia
January 22, 2014
Good Stay
Clean, good service, reasonable price

Zeenat G.
Mauritius
October 08, 2013
Enjoyable
Its location, cleanliness & cosyness
It was great since I spent only a day in Greece and love shopping - its the perfect hotel to be at! It is right in the centre of Shops & Restaurants..

Peter F.
Switzerland
October 07, 2013
Great hotel near Syntagma and all important sites
Location, staff, quality room
Great place, nice and friendly staff, one can use the facilities of the sister hotel. Best location near Syntagma and local transport, also to airport.