arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 37 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 37 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0

6 Sally R.
Australia
November 15, 2014
Brilliant stay over Athens Marathon weekend
Staff friendliness

4 Simon N.
Australia
September 25, 2014
Not the best hotel
Location and 24 hours reception
Would not go again

8.3 Adeline Y.
Singapore
August 06, 2014
Old world elegance in Plaka
Location in Plaka, near Acropolis; elegant and well equipped with pool; nice breakfast
Had a faultless stay - tiny room, esp cramped shower but great hot water and pressure. Needed a good night's sleep after a long flight, which included some lost bag drama. Loved the fact that our sixth floor room had a view of Lycabettus hill, rather than the building opposite. Loved even more the fact that the rooftop pool and restaurant has amazing (esp nighttime) view of the Acropolis. Would have spent the long hot Athens afternoon in the water. Great location, walkable to anywhere in Plaka - eat at tavern around the corner, or Athinaikon a couple blocks down for good fish dishes. Breakfast buffet very elegant around the lovely courtyard garden. My only complaint was that room was really expensive, due to luxury hotel in peak season.

10 Helen K.
Australia
July 28, 2014
Stunning hotel
Appearance, location, customer service
A truly stunning hotel right in the plaka district. Appearance excellent, customer service excellent. By night you can see the Acropolis all lit up. The rooms were clean, opulent with the finest of toiletries. I didn't want to leave the place.

7.7 SYAHIDAH Y.
Singapore
July 09, 2014
It was okay.
Clean Room. Good service.
It was okay. The rooms were slightly smaller than Asian rooms for the same category. It was a little noisy as well since it is near the school. Other than that, the room was pretty clean and staff provided good service.

6.7 Dianne C.
New Zealand
June 20, 2014
easy walking distance to shops and attractions
the beautiful view of the acropolis from the restaurant
the view of the acropolis from the restaurant and pool were amazing, even though the hotel was a bit old and run down, we shared a room for 3 ppl and the extra bed was not as good as expected, so i suggest travellers to book an extra room if you are travelling in 3s

10 Brenda L.
United Kingdom
May 30, 2014
Great central luxury hotel
Position,comfort,friendliness were exceptional
Our stay was fantastic.

10 Chambula D.
Bhutan
March 07, 2014
Great location
Location
We enjoyed our three nights at this hotel. Breakfast was good, location of the hotel is amazing (easy walking distance to all the historical sites).

9 Beat C.
Switzerland
June 21, 2013
Anytime again
Safe, Clean, Nice, Comfortable
Check in was a breeze, very helpful and friendly staff, attentive service all over, nice breakfast buffet, very well sorted bar. Location for us was perfect for visiting Acropolis, market places, there is an Japanese Restaurant/Take away just around the corner if you get a feel for Asian food for a change. Not cheap but worth the holiday feeling. For sure will book it again next time, no question.

7.3 Tomas A.
Sweden
April 06, 2013
Perfect location in Athens
Close to everything, nice hotel, fine rooms