arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 50 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 50 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8 Nicole C.
New Zealand
August 23, 2013
centrally located, great breakfast and room sizes
room size, breakfast, location
Really good location and easy to get to from the airport. Beautiful view of the acropolis at breakfast time. Was really happy with the room

9.7 Geir S.
Iceland
August 11, 2013
Comfortable, friendly and overall excellent value
Centrally located, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast, nice view of the Akropolis from restaurant, extremely friendly staff
Evripides Hotel is highly recommendable, it is centrally located, only a few minutes on foot from Monastiraki Square, the room was nice, not huge but large enough, with a small balcony and a nice clean bathroom. The breakfast was basic but good. The view from the breakfast area over the Akropolis is charming. Some may find it somewhat discomforting to approach the hotel in the evening, as there happens to be a lot of men hanging around the area (which, by the way, is strangely run down considering that it is the city centre), but we didn't feel that there was anything to fear. Probably the best aspect of the hotel is the staff, which is all so friendly, helpful and easy going. When we had to leave very early in the morning to catch a ferry, the receptionist, an elderly man, gently reprimanded us in a fatherly manner for not having told them earlier so they could have prepared a lunch packet for us. "Now you will be hungry," he complained. In brief, we found our stay at Hotel Evripides perfect.

6.7 Justin K.
Australia
July 23, 2013
Smelly room in bad part of town + no internet
could walk to main parts of athens
internet didn't work in rooms although we could connect room smelt the receptionist unlocked the door and walked into my room at 3am while we were sleeping got told many times that we were in the bad part of town, which was evident once we were there Hot tip: stay closer to the square (it became nicer only 500m around the corner

8 Mary E.
United States
June 30, 2013
Great bargain
price, location, friendly and helpful staff
Great--there were people doing drugs a couple of streets away from the hotel which was somewhat scary.

8.3 YUSOFF A.
Malaysia
June 17, 2013
Good hotel, near to major atrraction
Good breakfast and near to Metro station
Simple hotel but clean. Good breakfast. Located near to metro station. If you are form asia..this area is the best for you, so many asian food around the conner.

9 Erika H.
Belgium
April 11, 2013
Great location, great staff, good value for money
Location, Value for money, View from the terrasse
Great location, great staff. The isolation is not the best and you might be woken up by people leaving early the hotel. Except this, great!

10 Edward K.
United States
April 09, 2013
Excellent location for sights ,Great breakfast
Location, cleanliness, value breakfast
This is an excellent value hotel for seeing prime actor actions and shopping and dining in Athens. The breakfast is incredible with traditional Greece treats. The staff knows English well and is very helpful.

6 LAWRENCE F.
Malaysia
April 04, 2013
excellent
good location, easy access to sightseeing point

6 LAWRENCE F.
Malaysia
April 04, 2013
comfortable
good location, close to local restaurant, easy access to sightseeing point

8 Ashley D.
Canada
January 16, 2013
Reasonable Budget Hotel in Downtown Athens
price, service
We choose this hotel because of the great rate and the positive reviews. We were not disappointed. When we checked in, the staff member was very friendly and helpful, providing us directions and suggestions of areas around the hotel. The room was very large and clean with a lovely balcony and great view of the Acropolis. The bathroom was very spacious and clean as well. The room had a small refrigerator which was good for self-catering. There is a small supermarket about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The Monastiriki metro station is very close and surrounding that some of the major attractions such as the Plaka, the Acropolis, and Ancient Agora. Overall it was a lovely stay. The street outside of the hotel seems a little sketchy at night, but we didn't have any problems. Appearances aside, it seems quite safe.