arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 42 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 42 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.7 michele B.
Italy
December 16, 2014
great location, excellent quality
location, interiors, price
the 2nd time I went there, always perfect, the location, the staff and the rooms

8.7 MIN K.
South Korea
December 15, 2014
nice restaurant staff
location for acropolis
It was OK even though I couldn't acropolis view room. after check in we had dinner in the lobby restaurant. Food was nice and price was very reasonable, staff are excellent good. We got a free wine coupon. overally OK.

8.7 Gareth J.
United Kingdom
October 08, 2014
Great location and character
Location, style, personnel
We spent 4 days in Athens and had great time. The hotel has a great location - next to the Acropolis and the Acropolis museum, but also within walking distance of most of the sights you want to see. For further afield, it is close to a metro station. The hotel room was clean and light, with view of the Acropolis. The size was average for a European city hotel. We ate breakfast there, but not dinner; the quality was good. The only minor problem was that the WiFi (which is free) seemed slow, and seemed to be limited to one device at a time per room. Nevertheless, we would happily stay there again!

8.7 Asher S.
Pakistan
October 08, 2014
Great little hotel in the heart of Athens
Location, Staff and Food
We stayed here in October 2014. This is an excellent hotel to stay at if you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing. It is very central to spots such as the Acropolis (5 min walk), Monastariaki if you want to goto the flea market etc. Though it's small and pricey, I highly recommend it.

6.3 Hanan B.
Australia
October 07, 2014
Just average
Location, staff friendliness

7.7 Jonabeth T.
United States
June 14, 2014
Hotel was ok but hard to find from the airport.
Clean, good breakfast, friendly staff

5.7 rajesh P.
Australia
June 02, 2014
Disappointing!
Proximity and view of Acropolis and Plaka area.
Once room was ready we waited nearly an hour for bags to be delivered after we went in search for them to find them still sitting in lobby area with someone tagging them to put into storage. We initially went to rooftop for the magic view to find bar was unattended and had to order food/drinks from reception level bar to be brought up to us. All rooms facing the Acropolis are directly in front of a primary school playground which is noisy til 7-8pm and very uncomfortable for couples seeking privacy on balconies. The service overall was very appalling with no one really interested or pleasant in welcoming us, attending to our needs or making our stay inviting. After our 1st night stay we complained that the thin foam overlay on top of the bottom mattress was not comfortable and coupled with the excessive noise to all hours from neighbouring rooms we did not sleep. Breakfast was very average with not one person in the restaurant meeting or greeting. There was no atmosphere, no personal attention or any reason for us to return or recommend this hotel.

8.3 Eric C.
United Kingdom
May 23, 2014
Very good. Would stay here again.
Location. Roof top bar and view, Hot water.
FYI The room we booked through agoda was much better than Booking .com for the same price

5.3 Michelle B.
United Kingdom
October 21, 2013
Not 4 star standard
Location
Very disappointed by my stay at the Herodion hotel. Although the staff were very helpful, the room was small, tired and dated. There was no soundproofing in the room I could here the televisions and toilets flushing in the surrounding rooms

6.7 Dennis T.
Philippines
October 17, 2013
great location
location is just a walking distance to the acropolis and other attractions