arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 52 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 52 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.2

7 Tan L.
Malaysia
September 13, 2014
Luxury hotel
Clean, luxury but average service,
I came back again for second times, the hotel looks the same. The room is clean but without supplying drinking water. The towel looks a bit old. Other then that, all look quite ok

5.3 olivia J.
Australia
July 17, 2014
Over pricy, over rated, dirty, hidden expenses
Swimming pool, gym, restaurant
Pass mark overall, gymnasium and swimming pool we're superb. Heaps of hidden costs so beware, additional 15 euros to use the gym and pool, wish thus was mentioned when booking on Agoda website, I chose the rate and hotel because I thought the gym would be included. Normally there's a disclaimer if breakfast isint included so why wasn't there one for the gym and pool. Agoda this is also negligent on your behalf and is considered as FALSE ADVERTISING and misleading information.

9 Eliot F.
United States
June 27, 2014
Great views and pool
View of Acropolis, enormous pool, rooftop bar
The hotel is great, conveniently located with excellent amenities and views of the Acropolis. Only drawback is that meals (including breakfast) are pricey. that being said, I will stay here on my next trip to Athens.

7 David H.
United Kingdom
May 23, 2014
Large hotel best for business travelers
Close to public transport nice pool and nice rooms
Hotel what you would expect from the hilton chain, most suited to business travelers as everything extra comes at at cost. Breakfast was not included in our room rate, when we questioned the 70 euro charge for two we were then told we could buy vouchers for 20 euros each a bit disappointed not to be told this in advance. However rooms and areas very pleasant and an especially nice pool area to relax by

7.7 Juliani T.
Indonesia
December 06, 2013
Great Stay
Clean, comfortable room
Room was great, but bathroom is definitely too small.. not walking distance to malls or restaurants, but it's only 10 minutes away by cab.

9.7 Abby A.
Australia
October 11, 2013
Best hotel I have ever stayed in!
Huge room, excellent staff, value for money
Amazing, such a great place to stay. Staff are fantastic and room was luxurious!

8 Punam J.
India
September 16, 2013
good location to explore athens
location, comfort, clean
we were happy with it, had everything we needed - clean, comfortable, central \

8 Punam J.
India
September 16, 2013
good hotel
nice lobby, good spacious rooms, location
one of the bigger hotels in athens, we were very happy with it

8 JB J.
Canada
September 16, 2013
decent for a hilton
location, lobby, big bathroom
we got a good deal for it so were happy. if we paid the rack rate it could've been not worth it as it is kind of old (or maybe we are used to stylish boutique hotels) but the lobby is very nice. check in staff was weird, took both my and my friend's cc at check in (we arrived at different times). overall, decent hotel for those who prefer chains, we only stayed one night so didn't get a chance to explore all amenities, could be good for families.

9 Quang H.
Vietnam
August 23, 2013
Our stay was comfortable at Hilton Athens
Large, clean, quiet,
Our stay at the Hilton Athens Hotel was very comfortable, the kids like the hotel very much. It was not very close to the metro station but taxi are always available in front of the hotel. It seems to be a very safe corner in Athens.