arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 25 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 1857 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Pui T.
Hong Kong
June 26, 2012
Budget hotel, location so so
Have lift so you don't have to climb with your luggages
I go to Greece islands before to Athens, not sure if the people at islands are too passionate or Athens people is too cold. The staff at the hotel wasn't very friendly, not smile nor show too friendly. From the introduction I thought the location is very near to the Metro but it takes a while to reach..... As we stay just for 1 night, the budget can say fit for our purpose.

Katholiki
Greece
March 19, 2016
Fabulous
Great location , very clean rooms , good breakfast

Daniel
Malta
March 17, 2016
Excellent place form which to...
The location & the staff
nothing

Sophia A.
Australia
June 17, 2012
Great hotel
Breakfast with a view
Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Adonis. We will stay here again.

Nathaporn T.
Thailand
April 19, 2012
Friendly staff
In the plaka area
best location in the plaka area, quite street and save area but when we stayed there, there are renovation for the building, opposit the hotel, so very noisy and dust.the staffs are very helpful and friendly. the room was clean with balcony but the bathroom is too small, shower too that make the entire was flooded.

Kathrina
Italy
March 14, 2016
rapporto prezzo/qualita 👍
location, staff are nice, breakfast and clean room
nothing

John
Russia
March 08, 2016
I wish the roof garden...
the view at breakfast is wonderful
the only real reason I booked this hotel was because they had a roof garden. I was looking forward to the evening with my computer and a cocktail with a view to the Acropolis. The roof garden was &...

Amy B.
Australia
September 11, 2011
clean in a great position
cheap, clean, close to attractions and resturants
it was a small room but it was very clean. the staff were friendly and it was located very close to the acropolis (walking distance) there are some great resturants around the area aswell.

Fengjie C.
China
October 10, 2010
A very good hotel
good location
N/A
The good location for hotel is our most concern point with every trip, this hotel's location is very good and we can easy to find our way to visit!

Brian
United States
March 06, 2016
Good value within walking distance...
Location is great. Within walking distance of Acropolis. Room was clean.. Beds are comfy. Good value for the money. Clean, comfortable, basic accommodations.
Bathroom is tiny. Doors are very thin... Easy to hear everything going on outside your door...even when people are being quiet and considerate.

India002
Austria
March 04, 2016
Very good
Beautifull view from roof top, friendly and helpfull staff, good location.
We we missing drinking glasses in the room. But this is the only thing .. we did enjoy our stay we stayed for 2 nights olny.

Alix-Anne M.
France
July 04, 2013
Excellent accueil
Bon accueil, emplacement idéal, lit confortable
Nous avons apprécié cet hôtel très bien situé. Le personnel est sympathique et parle bien l'anglais. Un beau roof top avec un bar sur le toit mais qui est fermé le dimanche. Facile d'accès, wifi gratuit. Nous n'avons pas pu tester le petit déjeuner car nous partions avant qu'il ne débute.

Aslihan
Turkey
March 02, 2016
Pleasant
Location and terrace
Terrace open only breakfast time

Sylvie M.
France
May 19, 2013
un passage à Athenes reposant et agréable
sobriété, discretion du personnel ; proximité de l'Acropole

Aylin_c
Greece
March 02, 2016
WE WILL COME AGAIN FOR...
Everything was Excellent!! Room was very very clean and quiet and breakfast balcony is so nice.In the reseptions and at breakfast hall ladies were very friendly and professional Wifi is good.We love ...

Heide-Marie H.
Greece
November 22, 2012
Gute Lage, Ausstattung sehr basic
optimale Lage für Besichtigungstouren in und um die PLAKA
Die Einrichtung des Zimmers ist sehr einfach, das Bett äußerst unbequem. Also keine nächtliche Erholung! Die Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig. Die Zimmertüren können während der Abwesenheit NICHT abgeschlossen werden; also wenig Schutz gegen Einbruch.

KYOKO O.
Japan
January 21, 2012
レストランから見えるアクロポリスが美しい。
シンタグマ広場とプラガ地区の中間に位置し、どこに行くのにも便利。
支払いは、現金のみ。クレジットカードは使えません。 ホテル入り口の鍵は、常にロックされていますが、フロントは24時間対応です。

Stina
Denmark
February 28, 2016
Very good
Safety with the key, you only told the room nr, it felt like anybody could go inside the hotel and get a key, cause they never asked the name.

Dawid
Poland
February 27, 2016
Tourist stay with children
Very helpfull stuff, perfect location (within 500m most important places to be), nice view from breakfast balcony, every day cleaning, 100m away just around the corner taverna with delicious and cheap...

Kenichi O.
Japan
November 10, 2011
期待はずれでした
シンタグマ駅に近いだけ
ホテルレビューの点数が高かったので、宿泊してみた。 自分の許せる最低限の質素な部屋でした。 ドミトリーの個室タイプと言った様な感じで、この部屋の内容でこの価格は高いと感じました。 またので、家族向けでは有りません。