Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 47 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 47 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Kenneth M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
4 night stay at Hotel Kimon in Athens
Location, friendliness of staff and the comfort of the room(s)
We very much enjoyed our 4 night stay at the hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, in particular Katerina, who always had a smile on her face and gave us very good advice. The situation of the hotel is ideal, being just a few minutes' walk from Syntagma Square ans less than a minute from the tavernas and tourist areas of the Plaka. Although it does not have a very imposing front entrance, compared to others in Apollonos Street, or any lifts, it was excellent value for money and we would definitely stay there again. The view from the back of the roof-top terrace is stunning.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Yik T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
No elevator
Location wise it's not bad. Staff are friendly. Note that it's a small hotel and the condition is quite old. There's no elevator so you will have to take your luggage up the stairs.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

James M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great location
Location, staff, rooftop terrace
Welcoming staff allowed us to check in early after overnight flight.
Reviewed July 09, 2014

SZU W. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
some equipments need to be improved
nice bed, friendly staff, and good price
1.Separation of washroom and bathroom needs to be improved. 2.the sink was easy to stuck 3.wifi was not stable.
Reviewed July 03, 2014

YuJian M. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good location
Central location with shops & restaurants near-by
Reviewed May 20, 2014

YuJian M. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good location
Location, fast check in & out, easy access for public transportation
The hotel is centrally located in the city center, which is in the middle of Plaka walking street and Syntagma Square. There is a little square near the hotel with a chapel and a stature , quiet and peaceful, Room and bathroom is small, which is fine if you just stay 1-2 nights. Wifi is complimentary, yet, signal is not stable.
Reviewed May 08, 2014

PAUL P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Best price in the area
Price, Location, Staff
This hotel is centrally located and walking distance to acropolis. It is also walking distance to the bus station which has an airport shuttle for 5 Euro every 30 minutes. Unfortunately, there is no elevator though. My wife and I stayed on the 3rd floor, so the stairs became annoying. The room was large and very comfortable, but very humid without the air conditioner running. The humidity has created mold spored in corners of the bathroom, so the smell is unpleasant when we first entered the room. Overall, the hotel was worh the price and I reccomend it to anyone who is not seeking perfection.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Rachel J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Central location. Attentive staff.
Close to the Acropolis, easy access to other attractions via train
It was very pleasant and central to all of the major sites. Attentive staff who carried our luggage to our room. Gave accurate advise in how to get to the various attractions.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Malcolm L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Handy to everything and a good price
location, comfortable bed, checkout noon
handy to shops, took the metro from port and then walked, took a little while to find. The beds were very comfortable and it was very quiet. The staff were very friendly. They organized a taxi to the airport for 40 euros. Let us store our luggage and were happy to let us sit upstairs on the roof terrace. The breakfast was simple, but for 5 euros it included a glass of freshly squeezed juice and a cup of tea or coffee.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Victoria R. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
A good stay
location, location, location
The hotel was very convenient for the main tourist attractions of Athens. It's a small hotel, on a busy street, and there is no elevator. But the room was good, the shower was superb, the staff were kind. Breakfast was not included in the hotel but was served on the roof terrace at the top of the building. There was a choice of continental breakfast or a Greek-style breakfast, both of which were good. There are lots of restaurants nearby.
Reviewed June 26, 2013