Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 74 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Dushyant N.
India
November 19, 2013
it was pleasant
location and staff

Eldrin R.
Philippines
November 10, 2013
Best Place for Rest and Relaxation in Athens
Breakfast Buffet is just so superb. Hotel is close to nearby sights and restaurants. Complete will all the essential necessities.

LEN R.
Australia
November 10, 2013
A high standard hotel at a very affordable price
An affordable, well located, high standard hotel
The hotel was bright and clean and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and was probably renovated for the Olympic games. May not be a 4 star as no tea making facilities keeping in mind they would not usually be available in a Greek hotel, but it would rate a solid 3 and a half stars. It was a straight forward eight minute walk from the Sygrou Fix railway station. It's close to the east side of the Acropolis hill and park and about 20 minutes walk to the Parthenon. The balcony had a view of the Parthenon.

MOHAMAD K.
Lebanon
November 08, 2013
relaxing
clean.fast service.internet
the bed was twin bed which is anooying.fast internet.good service.good food

Swan G.
Malaysia
October 16, 2013
value for money
nice hotel , fabulous breakfast , big room size
most important value for money , clean room , great breakfast !!

Bin Z.
China
September 25, 2013
Not far from views with friendly service
service, clean room, good guide
We have great time there! We are lucky to be upgrade to suit on the top floor. It has a lovely balcony which has table and chairs and you can see the Acropolis even in the night. You can walk to subway for 5~10 mins. Bus station is quite close. Reception girl is very friendly and warm to introduce place to visit.

Kate Z.
United States
September 17, 2013
Great location, friendly staff and wonderful break
Location, friendly staff and great breakfast
We loved our stay at the Ilissos Hotel. We have already booked it again for when we return to Athens. It was clean, convenient and affordable.

Mary M.
Philippines
September 14, 2013
Great breakfast
Nice, clean and great breakfast
It was nice we just stay for one night but we enjoyed the breakfast.

Bryce M.
United States
September 12, 2013
Great Location
Location, Friendly, Breakfast
Breakfast was quite good and had everything you needed and then some. The location of this hotel was superb. We walked to the Parthenon and also walked to the metro station to take the train to the airport. Would stay here again for a centrally located place.

Ioannis M.
Cyprus
September 11, 2013
too basic for a 4 star
staff and thats it
it is too basic for a 4 star. basic breakfast, no renovation-looks like it's still 80s, CRT tv !!! the area is really crap, room and bath were extremely small, bath tube was half sized (only in Greece you can find this)! it's definitely not 4 star hotel. 2 or 3 maybe. bad area to go out without using a taxi at night.