Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 24 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 24 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Debra G.
United States
July 15, 2013
Pretty Satisfied
Cleaniless, Friendly Staff, Shuttle to Syntagma Square
Overall, a good stay. There is no convenient store nearby- not many restaurant choices outside of the hotel. In room dining is pretty expensive, something expected of a 5-star hotel. There is a shuttle bus that runs to Syntagma Square- a major shopping and cultural area (this was a major plus). Beware- the price to the airport is approximately 50Euros- however, any hotel in the are will probably be about the same price. Staff were friendly- we had to switch rooms because of noisy neighbors from the connecting room, but the staff were quick to help out.

David M.
United States
May 12, 2013
Great hotel, So so bar
Nice luxury space, Good breakfast, Friendly staff
I enjoyed most of my stay at the hotel; however, the rooftop restaurant was closed the entire time I stayed there and I was looking forward to that experience. also, the bar tender didn't seem to add much rum to my mojito. Overall it was a good experience, but not as great as expected.

Rajendar R.
Singapore
August 29, 2012
Still as good as when i was there 15yrs ago
Location and room decor is excellent
the rooms have recently been renovated and like i commented the location is fantastic. one station away from acropolis..

Fahad S.
Saudi Arabia
July 21, 2012
Perfect Stay
everything
i strongly recommending this hotel to everyone.it is very close to all of the atteractions arround the city. it has also free shuttl takes you to the santegma squer every half an hour and return you back.

Abraham P.
Australia
January 17, 2012
Good hotel at a reasonable price.
Near sites.
The place is nice. It was clean and products were great. It's 10 min walk from Hadrian's Arch and the tram is near by. The bed was comfortable and the room is spacious. Unfortunately most of the eating establishments within the hotel is closed until March 2012. Vienna cafe has a piano player if your interested. Can't comment about the food nor hotel features as I didn't use them.

Gavin G.
India
July 08, 2010
Review for Atheneum Intercontinental
Location very close to the Acropolis and easily accessible by local transport. A typical 5 star hotel, meant for business.
They can be more friendly.
When we booked, I upgraded to the Club Intercontinental, because of the view from the room, but on reaching there, I was told that the room with the view of the Acropolis was 20 Euro + VAT extra, over and above the price I was paying, which was not made clear to me when I booked. I was there for 2 nights and hence it did not matter much. The hotel has a decent location, not far from the city center. It is a comfortable hotel more meant for business.

KUMIKO N.
Japan
May 23, 2016
大型ホテルで全て充分
部屋の広さ、アメニティ、朝食。と、充分なホテル。立地が良くない。と口コミでみていたが、アクロポリスまでも徒歩圏内。中心部のシンタグマ広場まで遅くまでシャトルバスが往復してくれていて便利。 欲を言えば、空港シャトルがあっても。 部屋に2名で泊まっているのに、無料の水ボトルが1本。バスローブも1着。 歯ブラシが常備していないのと、wifiが無料でないのが残念

SHIRO A.
Japan
February 24, 2013
あたらしくてきれいでおしゃれ
さすがは5つ星の対応、というホテル。部屋は広くてきれい。デザインもいい。少し市街から離れているものの、全く気にならない距離。部屋からはパルテノン神殿も見える。ただ、ネットが含まれておらず、ランドリーがかなり高かった。それ以外はオススメ。

tsutomu I.
Japan
May 07, 2012
5つ星にしては、物足りない。
シンタグマ市街地からは4駅位離れており、静かでよかった。
アテネは治安が心配でしたが、旅行者が回る定番のルートではそんな心配も不要でした。街の至る所にあるペイントもアート?として見ればそれほど気になりません。 部屋は写真で見るより質素でした。パルテノン神殿と逆側でしたので夜も道路しか見えず。どうせ部屋が空いているのだから神殿側ししてくれても。。。。 今回は朝食付きプランではありませんでしたが、朝食付きにホテルにすれば良かったと後悔しています。もちろんレストランもありますが、朝食から30ユーロも払いたくないし。。。 部屋の冷蔵庫の水も無料と思って毎日飲んでいたのですがチェックアウト時に料金を取られました。※確認しない私がわるいのですが。 料金1本5.5ユーロ。頭に来ました。 他の国(ネパール)の5つ星はすっごく良かったのに、残念でしょうがないです。それともコンチネンタルはこんな感じなのでしょうか。 2度とコンチネンタルには泊まりません。

Cheolkyun Y.
South Korea
April 12, 2012
뭐든.. 돈인 호텔...
명소와 많이 떨어 져있음..
체크인시부터.. 다른 중국인과 방이 바뀜.. 애들이 성만 보고 체크인 하는듯합니다. 와이파이 무료이용이 아닙니다. 1시간도.. 한.. 9유로 쫌 안되는.. 조식은.. 30유로 정도... 위치는... 정말.. 명소나.. 쇼핑 거리있는 쪽이랑은.. 정말 떨어져 있습니다.. 하지만.. 트램을 타고 10분안에 갈수 있는 거리입니다.