arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 31 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 31 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Lawrence B.
Australia
June 01, 2013
Helpful staff - organised a free 5 am breakfast!
Great staff helped to organise our transfers to the port
Make sure you request a non-smoking room if you're not a smoker!

Lawrence B.
Australia
June 01, 2013
Big room, location was a mixed blessing
Big room, nice pool on the roof, great breakfast
The location was a mixed blessing - it had some good parts (close to the metro, easy walking distance to the open-top bus route, easy to get to most of the important sites in Athens), but as it was so close to the centre, we commonly passed some very dodgy areas and some, erm, professional types, on the walk to and from the hotel. The hotel is quite safe and there was always a security guard around to keep the riff-raff out. Be sure to ask for a non-smoking room if you're not a smoker. It is also worth specifying the bedding preference. The roof top bar and pool area is great. We paid 15 Euro to/from the port. We had one cab driver try and ask for 25, but the very next cab in the rank was happy with 15.

Zivile R.
Lithuania
May 27, 2013
Hotel in a an interesting area
Pool was with an amazing view
Hotel is really nice. Breakfast... You just can't leave the table-it's so good. The only minus is the area. It's not far away from the city and metro is just round the corner but area itself is not the nicest.

rupert P.
United Kingdom
April 29, 2013
Nice Hotel, Convenient Location
Near subway, Breakfast, Clean
Helpful staff, and a straight forward good city hotel, with good breakfast. The hotel was clean and close to the subway and so it was easy to access the rest of the city. The roof top bar is a little expensive but well worth it for one drink to see city and acropolis night.

Adam N.
United Kingdom
February 28, 2013
Super friendly place
2mins from metro, rooftop bar with Acropolis view, genuine Greek hospitality
With the deep discounts available on-line, this hotel can be great value for money. Room design is clean and simple. We asked for a high room and had lots of sunlight even in February and an Acropolis view from our window. The back (Acropolis) side of the hotel is quite quiet. The only 'problem' was the instant-tasting coffee at breakfast. But the Greek and expresso coffee on the rooftop bar was very nice. Best thing about this hotel is the genuine hospitality and helpfulness of all the staff that we came in contact with.

Aaron H.
Canada
October 28, 2012
Great hotel, Great location
location
fantstic views of acropolis. location isvery convenient for visiting athens

Erin W.
United States
August 13, 2012
Highly Recomend It
Comfortable, Very Helpful, Clean
when we got there they had over booked so the walked my friend and i down the street where they had booked us a room for the night in a different hotel. both were very nice, clean, comfortable. the location is good, and the view from the roof is exceptional.

Risa O.
Japan
August 29, 2011
Nice view on the roof top
Modern facilities, friendly staff, close to metro station, free wifi
the hotel is conveniently located, 2-minute walk from a metro station. the room is clean and comfortable. the hotel has a homey bar/restaurant on roof top, where i enjoyed night view of acropolis.

Aurelio G.
Spain
August 20, 2011
Nuevo y buen hotel
habitación comfortable, vistas excelentes desde la terraza
Servicio de check in y check out eficiente, buena y gratuita conexióna a internet, ampplias y cómodas habitaciones, baño moderno, todo muy correcto a pesar de algunas reseñas negativas por la ubicación, no vimos nada extraño y el metro está a pocos metros

ANA C.
Spain
June 30, 2010
Hotel Novus
LA decoracion.Es un Hotel muy moderno,con mucho gusto. La restauraci'on tambien es un punto a destacar, con unos desayunos estupendos,pero sobre todo, lo que mas me ha gustado ess la atencion del personal, en todos los servicos.Solamente por esta atencion, cuando vueva a Atenas, me volver'e a alojar en el Novus
No tengo nada negativo que decir
Somos una familia que viaja con dos ninos pequenos,y nos hemos alojado en el Novus dos fines de semana. LA estancia ha sido perfecta, en un ambiente tranquilo, con una decoracion fantastica y un personal que es lo mejor del hotel. Sin duda lo recomiendo a todo tipo de viajeros. No hay que perderse la vista de la Acropolis desde la piscina.Es fantastica.