Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 54 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 54 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Georgios G. from Greece
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Fantastic
Acropolis view, seevice, balcony
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Geary B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice hotel in a ghetto
Breakfast, Clean, Staff
Ok, its a nice hotel. But it is literally in a ghetto. Location is terrible and you can get a better hotel for the same price at many other locations in Athens.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Phillip N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
4 Days in Athens
Outstanding staff. Great selection at breakfast.luxury toiletries and jet power shower.
Totally ticked all the boxes for our needs. Good location for accessibility to all the sights.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Kwong T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great location and nice room
Breakfast, location and room
Good to move around in Athens, great location and room was really nice. Great breakfast too.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Ove R. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great service
Service, location, standard
Very well located hotel in the heart of Psiri and the city center. The staff makes this hotel great. Super service and good advices received. Breakfast was also very good
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Jennifer S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
O&B
Staff was friendly & helpful. Food was delicious. Bed was very comfortable.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Marina Z. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Lovely stay after Christmas in Athens at the O&B
Fantastically friendly, helpful, knowledgeable desk staff; excellent, convenient location; lovely ambience/decor
Our family group (parents, adult kids + friends) really enjoyed our stay at the O&B hotel (3 nights between Christmas and New Year). We had 3 lovely rooms (Superior Double, Petite Suite and Junior Suite). Breakfast every morning was excellent (buffet style incl. scrambled + fried eggs, cereals, rolls, cakes, fruit, Greek yogurt, freshly squeezed OJ - as well as made-to-order pancakes + waffles). We got excellent tips for restaurants and transport from the desk staff. We were completely satisfied with our stay - really one of the best hotel experiences we have had in years of traveling.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Mattias N. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Super friendly staff
The staff, the breakfasts, the location
We really lucked out! We stayed early December and got mild almost summer weather at around 20 degrees Celsius. We were warmly greeted and had a great chat about what's good in Athens, received a lovely welcome snack and a beautiful view over Thissio. The staff are absolutely amazing; friendly professional and really care about their work. Would highly recommend!
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Katerina I. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Warmly recommended
Service, location, cleanliness
Stayed there for three nights. Small, fresh hotel with nice staff, and comfortable and clean rooms. Central location, with just 5 minutes walk from Monastiraki, Plaka and shopping area. Also at walking distance from Akropolis. Outside the hotel, the surroundings look a little bit rough, with grafitti on the walls. It was however safe, nothing to worry about.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Jayne Z. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Convenient location, friendly staff, good stay
Convenient, central location. Informative & friendly staff. Decent sized room & nice shower.
Our stay was great! Would recommend the hotel for its staff & central location. The staff are very attentive and informative, friendly and eager to help. Wonderful shower & nice-sized room. The food served for breakfast was OK, compared to other boutique hotels we've been at. Fresh Orange juice was delicious. Dinner was also OK (the fish we ordered was undercooked).
Reviewed October 08, 2014