arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 52 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 52 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Kwong T.
Singapore
April 06, 2015
Great location and nice room
Breakfast, location and room
Good to move around in Athens, great location and room was really nice. Great breakfast too.

Ove R.
Norway
April 04, 2015
Great service
Service, location, standard
Very well located hotel in the heart of Psiri and the city center. The staff makes this hotel great. Super service and good advices received. Breakfast was also very good

Jennifer S.
United States
March 12, 2015
O&B
Staff was friendly & helpful. Food was delicious. Bed was very comfortable.

Marina Z.
United States
December 31, 2014
Lovely stay after Christmas in Athens at the O&B
Fantastically friendly, helpful, knowledgeable desk staff; excellent, convenient location; lovely ambience/decor
Our family group (parents, adult kids + friends) really enjoyed our stay at the O&B hotel (3 nights between Christmas and New Year). We had 3 lovely rooms (Superior Double, Petite Suite and Junior Suite). Breakfast every morning was excellent (buffet style incl. scrambled + fried eggs, cereals, rolls, cakes, fruit, Greek yogurt, freshly squeezed OJ - as well as made-to-order pancakes + waffles). We got excellent tips for restaurants and transport from the desk staff. We were completely satisfied with our stay - really one of the best hotel experiences we have had in years of traveling.

Mattias N.
Sweden
December 09, 2014
Super friendly staff
The staff, the breakfasts, the location
We really lucked out! We stayed early December and got mild almost summer weather at around 20 degrees Celsius. We were warmly greeted and had a great chat about what's good in Athens, received a lovely welcome snack and a beautiful view over Thissio. The staff are absolutely amazing; friendly professional and really care about their work. Would highly recommend!

Katerina I.
Sweden
November 26, 2014
Warmly recommended
Service, location, cleanliness
Stayed there for three nights. Small, fresh hotel with nice staff, and comfortable and clean rooms. Central location, with just 5 minutes walk from Monastiraki, Plaka and shopping area. Also at walking distance from Akropolis. Outside the hotel, the surroundings look a little bit rough, with grafitti on the walls. It was however safe, nothing to worry about.

Jayne Z.
Canada
October 08, 2014
Convenient location, friendly staff, good stay
Convenient, central location. Informative & friendly staff. Decent sized room & nice shower.
Our stay was great! Would recommend the hotel for its staff & central location. The staff are very attentive and informative, friendly and eager to help. Wonderful shower & nice-sized room. The food served for breakfast was OK, compared to other boutique hotels we've been at. Fresh Orange juice was delicious. Dinner was also OK (the fish we ordered was undercooked).

Justin L.
Singapore
September 27, 2014
Nice hotel
Room was beautiful, breakfast was nice, location was good
Nice

Janet M.
United Kingdom
September 11, 2014
A gem in the heart of Athens
The staff were pleasant and extremely helpful and the hotel itself is in an excellent location within easy walking distance of lovely restaurants and historic sites
Could not fault the staff or cleanliness of the hotel The hotel was quiet despite its central location and the rooms were ample

Narda R.
Australia
September 10, 2014
Small rooms. Terrible location
Staff