arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 68 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 68 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.3 Cassandra M.
Australia
September 11, 2014
Good for solo travellers
Location, location, location
Right near the major train stations, safe area with lots of great shops close by

9.3 Candise H.
United States
September 10, 2014
Great location, comfortable hotel
Convenient location, friendly service, comfortable rooms
The concierge at Pan was so friendly and helpful! The rooms were small but comfortable and - most importantly - clean. The hotel was located in the heart of Athens, near the tourist attractions (Acropolis, etc.) and food!

5.7 ANINDYA R.
India
June 30, 2014
Great location
Comfortable rooms friendly staff
I liked it although it may help to improve some of the amenities in the room such a provide complimentary water bottles. That said, it is a nice hotel with clean rooms with a working air-conditioner and safe deposit box. The hotel has a lot of potential. Breakfast and breakfast area is really bad and needs to be upgraded. A special word of appreciation for all the staff especially the manager Mr. Akhileas I travel all around the world but rarely get to meet someone so enthusiastic and helpful like him. Great guy; very helpful with directions, places you may want to check-out...almost anything you would need and he could help you with. People like him must be promoted. All the best to the hotel.

9 Ngoc P.
Vietnam
October 01, 2013
Good location, Friendly Staff
Good location, Friendly Staff, Reasonable Price
The stay was good. The receptionist was very friendly and gives the recommendation to go around Athen. The internet is fast, but we have to key in the password every time, when we login.

4.7 Maha M.
Jordan
September 20, 2013
I do not like it
One thing iocation
Poor hotel very expensive no serves I feel very bad no facility and not confortebel

7.7 LIN Y.
China
August 29, 2013
Good shopping and historic culture visit.
Near almost all must go places and shopping areas in Athen.
Comfortable hotel which has airport bus nearby. Next time I may stay there again for convinience.

8.3 Judith C.
Australia
August 06, 2013
Great location, easy access to everything I wanted
location, helpful staff, great breakfast
Hotel was great and location perfect for my sightseeing. Only downside was wifi connection wasn't too good and actually had to go to Starbucks to talk to people.

6.7 JOHN G.
Australia
August 01, 2013
Good location, friendly staff & clean room.
Easy to access to airport, shopping & restaurant. All you can get in one area.
Very happy with hotel service and reasonable price for such a good location.

10 Kevin M.
Australia
July 11, 2013
The Pan Hotel is a reasonably priced
. It is clean, the staff is knowledgeable, speak English clearly and are most helpful
The Pan Hotel is a reasonably priced. Functional hotel ideally located a one minute walk from Syntagma Square. It is clean, the staff is knowledgeable, speak English clearly and are most helpful. The whole hotel is kept spotlessly clean. Highly recommended.

9 olivia F.
Philippines
May 09, 2013
Greece within reach
Accommodating staff esp Costas; near tourist spots and public transport; fast internet
Made our stay in Athens more special. Costas was very accommodating and friendly. The location is within walking distance of all tourist spots but you have to make sure you have a hat, water, and sunscreen before you go out. Will definitely recommend it.