Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 28 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 28 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Duncan C.
United Kingdom
May 01, 2013
A great, centrally located budget option
Central location, free high speed wifi, clean rooms

Taylor A.
Australia
July 17, 2012
Great location, Great wireless
Location and wireless
Some people need to get a grip when writing reviews. Did you read the one about the lift's being too small? Well, the sizing is very typical of European lifts. I'm sorry you couldn't fit your kids, husband, prams and the kitchen sink into it, but perhaps like when people move in and out, you could rent a conveyer belt for your convenience and go through the windows or walk up the stairs? Did you read the one that complained about the lack of choice for breakfast? Well, may I suggest if boiled eggs, ham, tomato, toast, bread, choice of cereal, juice, milk and fruit isn't enough you could pay 100's more for a 5 star hotel and still be whacked with 30 dollars for breakfast. Did you read the one about what a dangerous location it is.. well this hotel is in a seedy place of town, but didn't you all stay in Kings Cross when you visited Sydney, Australia? Same deal. I'm blonde and female and have NEVER had a single issue in Omonia. Just be wary. Did you read the one about... the list is endless.. So, here's why you should stay there... - The location is walking distance to all the sites (about 20 minutes) - Rooms for 30-40 bucks for a room that is clean, own bathroom/toilet, safe - excellent value - wi-fi is free... excellent wi-fi (never a connection problem) - breakfast is free... I'm sure you pretty much eat the same thing for breakfast at home, but here you could alternate for a week and be happy with something different - the staff are helpful to assist (always a bonus) - what more do you want for 30-40 Euros? For me, nothing.

Carmen F.
Germany
April 27, 2012
Very friendly staff but awful area and noisy room
strong wifi connection, staff is very friendly and helpful, cheap fallafel place next door, locker in the room
The room was clean but very small, window shutters couldn't be opened and the room was very noisy - walls are thin and doors as well. That I could not open the winder shutters (security locks) is a major down point, I felt like being locked into a cellar though I was in the 7th floor. The breakfast was pretty poor but at least it feeds you. I have stayed in better hotels around Omonia, and closer to the metro station too. The Pergamos not bad at all but nothing I would particularly recommend.

chew B.
Singapore
May 21, 2011
Clean hotel n great front desk
Location is pretty near to metro
my second stay after island hopping in greece. pretty clean except that the bathroom is really small. not much room to shower without getting the water spilling outside the shower curtain. during my second visit, we were given a room with a very big balcony as well. overall a pleasant stay there and the reception stuff are really helpful and informative. would stay there again.

chew B.
Singapore
April 12, 2011
value for money
friendly stuff, clean room
pretty near to the omania metro station. can be a bit confusing at first even by reading the map. like what other reviewers say, it doesnt look that safe at night. as long as one is cautious, it is pretty alright. room is clean and comfortable. free wifi in the room and breakfast is rather simple. value for money.

Wai Y.
Hong Kong
February 12, 2011
clean and comfortable hotel in city centre
buffet breakfast , double layer window
the hotel is just five minutes walk from omonia metro station. the interior is newly decorated. the buffet breakfast also okey. the room has warm air in winter. you can also walk ten minutes to national archaelogical museum which is free in sunday.

Wai Y.
Hong Kong
February 12, 2011
value for price hotel
buffet breakfast
the hotel is near to omonia metro station and national archaeological museum. the interior of room is newly decorated with balcony. the buffet breakfast has choice of ham, cheese, butter, jam, coffee, orange juice, egg, cakes, bread, biscuit ... etc.

Kumaraveloo T.
Malaysia
October 13, 2010
cheap and clean stay in athens
a comfortable rest for the night is guaranteed
Pergamos is conveniently located in the heart of Athens. Therefore for me to move around was a breeze. I of course got lost several times because every street junction looked the same! But that was fun too! Breakfast was ample though lacking in variety. But it was fair for the price (much lower than summer rates of course.)The front desk staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The location is of course a little worrying, especially at night and if you are alone. The advise is don't walk back late - take a cab. There 's a nice little taverna round the corner run a friendly Greek couple.

Damrong S.
Thailand
March 04, 2010
My stay at the Pergamos Hotel in Athens
The location of Pergamos hotel is OK. It is not very far from the Metro, about 500 Metres and take 6 minute walking. The reception is friendly. The breakfast is in standard. The room condition is OK.
The size of the room is relatively small, especially the bathroom. But it is not a big problem.
In conclusion, I like this hotel because it is convenience and it is not far from the main tourist attraction, Acropolis, just only take a metro for 3 stations, or about 5-10 minute. Comparing the price of the room with the quality of the room and its location, I think that it is valuable for the money.

Katherine L.
New Zealand
September 19, 2009
Good hotel but shady area
Clean, friendly staff
Lousy area, would advise to avoid going out at night
Rooms were adequate and clean, and service was really good (staff were very friendly!) However, the street the hotel is located on is not the best, though as long as you don't go out too late at night it should be fine! Not too near to the nearest subway station but within walkable distance. Good value for money!