arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 187 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 187 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9 harish B.
India
April 24, 2015
Excellent location and good for the price
Location , breakfast , staff
Excellent .

8.7 Sirinun S.
Thailand
April 23, 2015
Good location
Location only

9.3 PABLO R.
Venezuela
April 13, 2015
Great stay
Location, room comfort, terrace view
Very pleasant hotel, excellent service at check in and out, good breakfast with an outstanding view of the Acropolis and the Olympian Zeus temple, my our only complaint is the bed was supposed to be a king size, but it was just two twin mattresses put together. Overall excellent.

7 Fatima D.
Philippines
March 17, 2015
Our 3 nights stay
Location and proximity to Plaka, Museum, and Acropolis
First, we were not picked up from the airport as the hotel has confirmed. We had to take a taxi going to the hotel. Upon check in, I reported the incident at the front desk. A man I presume is the Manager insisted they did not get my confirmation. I showed them their confirmation thru email. But since I was tired as we just arrived I did not push the issue. Then the front desk told me they were upgrading our room. Which we believe wasn't an upgrade at all! As a matter of fact I think it was a budget room in a budget section of the hotel.! The noise from the street was terrible both during the day and night. Going to the room was a loooong walk and fat end and the elevator was at the end. The floor and section we were in I think had no occupants or at the most only 3 rooms were. I did not meet any friendly or helpful staff throughout our stay. Also, the buffet table was soooo dark that you need to look closely at the food to know what it is. Very bad lighting. Almost everyone who was there for breakfast had that same difficulty

8.3 sudhakar V.
Singapore
March 13, 2015
Greatlocation and price
Great location
Nice

8 Claire K.
Singapore
March 10, 2015
Perfect!
Location, service, comfort

9 Ivan K.
Singapore
February 28, 2015
Great location, pleasant stay
Location, helpful staff, very very spacious rooms
First of all, just want to say that I love Athens and think everyone should visit Athens at least once in their lifetime :) awesome location, you can see a great view of Temple of Zeus from the hotel. Very short walking distance to Temple of Zeus and Acropolis! Lots of good restaurants nearby!

8 Kevin R.
United States
February 05, 2015
Royal View
restaurant/bar upstairs, view from restaurant, pretty good location
It was very nice. Most of the front desk people were friendly. Very large hotel causing elevators to not go to all places. Where our room was, we had to come all the way to the lobby , walk across building to catch elevator on other side to get up to restaurant/bar. View of Parthenon and Temple of Zeus was great!!

7.3 Chang Y.
Taiwan
January 24, 2015
Great location & amazing view from the rooftop
location, breakfast at the rooftop restaurant, view
It's priceless to enjoy the breakfast at the rooftop restaurant with an amazing view of the temple of Zeus. Make sure you check it out even you don't want to eat there. The room is clean but the bathtub is very tiny. There are not many English channels you can watch in the room.

8.3 Charis M.
Cyprus
January 20, 2015
Value for money
Clean , comfortable, cheap for a 5 star hotel