Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 397 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 397 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

houda H.
Lebanon
October 22, 2015
Old furniture
Near the airport, clean. Welcomed
It was nice

Andrew R.
United Kingdom
October 22, 2015
Inflexible booking policy: travellers beware
On the basis of previous visits, generally comfortable.
Obliged at short notice to modify my plans I found the reservations department not very helpful, and so paid the full price for a notel room which I could not use.(The numerical value ratings on this assessment can be disregarded in view of the circumstances.

Tse F.
Hong Kong
October 14, 2015
Good for short-term travelers
Food with reasonable quality and price; clean rooms; quiet environment

Thomas P.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2015
Review
East check-in/out, concierge/porters, the quality of food and service in the bar

Zhang C.
China
October 01, 2015
Good location, nice service
Location, facility, service
Though the hotel isn't so grand, you will be satisfied with good location, fine in-room facilities and friendly service.

john W.
Australia
September 29, 2015
Disappointing Stay
Location, friendly check in, leaving
During our two months in Europe we stayed at this hotel 4 times. Each time we were put in a worse room than before. On the third stay we could barely breathe when we exited the lift on the sixth floor as the smell of cigarettes had penetrated the walls, carpets and the whole area. The pool is tiny and useless, except to get wet. The gym is tiny and there is a guard on the door who greets you when you enter. The sauna is too public for anyone to want to use. The change room won't fit you and your bag at the same time. It's a total joke. The lobby bar is outrageously expensive. Overall, the location is excellent for an overnight stay after a long flight but don't expect too much from the hotel in terms of luxury.

Nathan S.
United States
September 27, 2015
Nice hotel, but captive-traveler pricing
Perfect location, nice rooms, very quiet.
This is a very upscale hotel right next to ATH, which makes it the only option for a lot of travelers with 12-hour+ layovers. They probably know that this means that a lot of travelers will pay for one night at an upscale hotel if it means they don't have to sleep in an airport. That said, the hotel itself is quite nice, and is dead quiet, especially considering that it's next to an airport. I didn't hear a single jet engine the entire night. My main gripe would be that there are only two receptionists to greet the flood of travelers that come in, so the check-in line is very long. The rooms are very nice and I would stay there again.

John A.
Australia
September 19, 2015
?
?
?????

Raymond Y.
United States
September 18, 2015
Best location for late night landing in Athens
location closest to airport, staff services, room comfort and decor
We had a late night landing in Athens so the Sofitel is the best location for walking across with luggage. The airline missed a bag but the staff was very helpful going out of their way to help us store our luggage while the final bag was delivered. This allowed us a great tour in Athens without worrying over or chasing after our bags. This missing bag worked out well for us thanks to the staffs kind assistance and attention to details.

Tat L.
Hong Kong
September 17, 2015
Transit
Next to the airport. The room is so quiet even it's next to the airport. The room is so clear.
So far so good. The location is great as I was at 0630 flight. No need any transportation just walk for 5 minutes to airport. The room is a little bit old.