arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 378 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 378 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.6 Alison J.
United Kingdom
May 23, 2016
Good to be near the airport
The hotel is fine. We needed to stay as close as possible to the airport so it fit the bill on that score but I wouldn't stay here for any other reason. Reception staff very helpful. Bar/cafe is outrageously overpriced (42€ for a couple of sandwiches and coffees) and food service very slow. Rooms were clean and comfortable and had everything you would expect from a hotel of this type, but the showers were bizarre, being attached to the wall at chest height so it was impossible to stand underneath them.

9.2 Kevin C.
United States
May 19, 2016
beautiful hotel with great facilities
Had a great stay wish we could have stayed longer

9.6 Daniel W.
Australia
May 16, 2016
Great p[lace to stop over
Had a night stop in Athens and the Sofitel was a brilliant place to stay. Great location to the airport, brilliant facilities and staff. Would do it again.

7.2 Christophe C.
United States
May 15, 2016
disapointed
Staff at reception desk was overworked and extremely rude, we got flea bites after one night there. (was there a pet in the room before?) besides that, nice room and very convenient building for an early departure

8 Mary V.
United States
May 06, 2016
Reception impression
The gentleman that checked us in was very demeaning and unpleasant to deal with. We felt like we were a bother to him and beneath him talking to us. Your housekeepers were very pleasant and friendly. Restaurant staff were very nice also. First impression though with this man was a bad beginning to coming to the hotel for first time.

8 KA S.
Macau
April 28, 2016
very close with airport
very close with airport

10 Dorina B.
Austria
April 24, 2016
holiday
excelent restaurant

10 Paramee J.
Thailand
April 21, 2016
Great location and services
Best hotel for airport transfers

9.2 Bryan W.
Australia
April 17, 2016
Great location for the air traveller
Sofitels are sofitels in Mebourne, Athens or Berlin so you know you're going to get a high standard of accommodation with prices to match. The Athens Sofitel is about 90 seconds walk away from the terminal and for this reason alone , it will be the best choice for many people who are on the move.

8.4 Helen T.
United States
April 17, 2016
Review
I had a nice stay. Hotel was perfectly located, just a few steps from the airport. It was a very comfortable stay...