arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 133 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 133 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Yin K.
Malaysia
November 02, 2015
location good
location. clean . food nearby
Overall at expectation

Yin K.
Malaysia
November 02, 2015
location is good
location. travel. tourist
Good breakfast

Yin K.
Malaysia
November 02, 2015
strategic location
location. affordable. near eateries
Very good location for travellers

Rodd J.
Australia
October 21, 2015
Great hotel, staff and location
location, close to everything, location
The hotel was clean and tidy, (room 201) the breakfast great and the view from the eating area was unbeatable. On arrival we requested a room with a bath, the girl on reception and extremely helpful and nothing was to much trouble for her. Within 5 minutes we had a room that met all our needs and with a picture postcard view. We would certainly recommend this hotel. We caught a public bus from the airport to the hotel. 5 euros and you buy the ticket from inside the airport terminal. The bus (x95) takes about 45 minutes to the drop off at Syntahma square. The bus was right outside the exit from the terminal and was easy to find. It’s about a 15 minute walk to the hotel. Mostly on a downhill decline if you have a bit of luggage. Like most tourist attractions these days, to beat the crowds get to them early. If you buy a ticket to the Parthenon area (12 euros) in lasts for 4 days and gets you into several other historical site areas so don’t throw it away. Taxi to the airport including luggage 41 euros. We left early in the morning the staff prepared a small breakfast to take with us. Staff were helpful and friendly, reception check in and out was quick and hassle free. The location is tremendous. Close to the major tourist attractions and most are within walking distance, You want have any trouble finding somewhere to eat because the hotel is near the heart of the dining and tourist precinct. Shopping for souvenirs was also found within this precinct. There are a number of small travel agents around the area so you can choose from a number of day (or longer) trips to the Islands and sights on the main land.

Napatsawan A.
Thailand
September 15, 2015
Convenient location
Location, close to attractions in Athens
The location is very convenient and accessible to many attractions in Athens. It is a walking-distance to Acropolis too. The restaurant upstairs also give you a beautiful view of Acropolis

Napatsawan A.
Thailand
September 15, 2015
Convenient location with a view of Acropolis
Location, Convenient transportation
The location is very convenient and accessible to many attractions in Athens. It is a walking-distance to Acropolis too. The restaurant upstairs also give you a beautiful view of Acropolis

Debbie P.
Australia
August 21, 2015
beautiful small boutique hotel
location
clean, close to everything, efficient friendly staff

fong W.
China
August 18, 2015
The RG floor is amazing!
staffs, location, RG floor
It was very impressive that they offered some traditional turkish candies and turkish tea when we arrived the hotel. The hotel is so close to Plaka, the old district. That's why we could find lots of good restaurants. Besides, it is only a 3 minutes distant to the museum of Acropolis. You can also travel round this area by tourist tram. It was a wonderful journey!

Claudine N.
Australia
June 24, 2015
I found a Gem in Athens
Location, Location, Location
I ahd a wonderful stay in Athen Gate Hotel. Instructions to get there via metro was easy. Located across the acropolis and walking distance from must vist places. View from the terrace was amazing day and night. Would definitely stay there again.

Hill C.
Canada
June 07, 2015
Nice Staff, Good Location
Close to Acropolis and Shopping Area, Friendly Staff, Nice Breakfast
The room was a bit small, but other than that, everything was good esp. the breakfast at the roof top terrace with good view to the Acropolis !! Hotel is just in the city centre, super convenient with restaurants, site seeing spots and shops nearby. Staff were very thoughtful, they even prepared breakfast baskets for us to bring to the Ferry in early morning.