Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 23 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Alejandro M. from Poland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great value for money
Excellent location, very good room.
The location and the room was excellent. It was really value for money. One thing to improve: I asked at the reception how to get an invoice and the receptionist did not know how. I then went to the website where I made my booking and found the way on my own. I have been in different hotels this year to visit business partners, I have decided to continue using Airport Hotel Budapest as my regular hotel for my future business visits.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

June H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Near to airport but never heard a plane!
Spacious rooms, lovely shower, very comfortable beds
Despite our arrival at midnight, there was good service at reception.The breakfast menu was very varied and catered for all tastes and was delicious. Free drop-off to airport worked well. All in all a very good hotel and excellent value. When we come back to Budapest will certainly book in again.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Lisa C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
convenient & friendly
close to airport, breakfast included, airport transfers
The hotel was clean & friendly & convenient to the airport
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Alejandro P. from Argentina
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Cómodo Bien ubicado Limpio Servicial
Servicio pleno 24h de desayuno y comidas. Especial para traslados
Excelente
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Erhard B. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
typisches Flughafenhotel
in der Nähe des Flughafens, regelmäßiges Shuttle
Wenn man keine andere Wahl hat, kann man hier eine Nacht verbringen. Es ist ei typisches Flughafenhotel mit den entsprechenden Preisen insbesondere im Restaurant.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

M V. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Handig airport hotel
Heeft airport shuttle, goede kamers
Kamers zijn goed. Niet heel gezellig maar voor 1 nacht is dit geen probleem. Nadeel is dat in het hotel de tarieven in Euro's zijn en dat die in verhouding met de kamerprijzen, relatief hoog zijn.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Yasuhiro A. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
空港に近い
無し
部屋は古くて、館内も暗い。 周りは何もなく工場、倉庫街と言った感じでした。 一人で宿泊でしたので寂しくなります。 朝が早かったので宿泊したが二度と使わない。 空港まで無料のシャトルバスが有るのが唯一救い。 朝食も不味い!
Reviewed November 10, 2012

ariel G. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
מלון טוב ולא יקר עם הסעה חינם לשדה תעופה
הסעה חינם משדה תעופה,מלון יפה ונקי, צוות ידידותי
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Vadim M. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Красивый удобно расположенный отель
Близко расположен к Аэропорту, приветливый персонал
С удовольствием пишу свой отзыв, и хочу поделиться своим впечатлением: я летел Москва-Будапешт, Будапешт-Берлин. Мне было удобно прилететь в Берлин рано утром и для этого я забронировал ближайший Отель к Аэропорту. Удобное бронирование о оплата, звоню в Отель, прошу трансфер: говорят, конечно, позвоните из терминала, за Вами подъедет автобус. Думал что что-то не сложиться и буду брать такси. Но по прилету все было очень быстро и удобно. Я набрал Отель, сказал что я бронировал номер в их Отеле и прошу автобус. Меня спросили в каком я терминале и сказали что сейчас подъедет белый автобус с надписью Airport Hotel Budapest. Буквально прошло 2, 3, или 4 минуты, как я увидел бодро подъехавший белый микроавтобус. Из него выскочил очень позитивный водитель, спросил меня к ним ли я в Отель и через 5мин под приятную музыку мы доехали до Отеля, он помог донести мне вещи на рецепцию. Там ждал меня крайне позитивно настроенный менеджер, который не смотря на мое слабое знание Английского очень терпиливо мне услуживал. Заселение длилось пару минут, за которые он успел записать трансфер на 4утра и побудку на 03.30. В Отеле уютно, спокойно. Работал Бар, Ресторан. Я никуда не заходил, мне рано нужно было вставать, отправился в номер. У меня был 202 номер, с балконом. Номер отличный, хорошее соотношение цены и качества. Много видел разных Отелей и разных номеров по разным странам и разным ценам. Этот мне понравился. Чисто, уютно, все в хорошем состоянии. Я проснулся по своему будильнику, но ровно в 03.31 мне пожелали доброго утра по телефону, не забыв разбудить меня. В низу меня ждал на удивление тотже позитивный водитель, хотя время было 4утра, и через 5мин, в хорошем настроении я очутился в Аэропорту Будапешта, что мне и нужно было. Планирую повторять такой маршрут и пользоваться этим Отелем, так как в моем случае это крайне удобно. Кому нужно остановиться в близи Аэропорта рекомендую!!! К стати в Отеле было очень тихо, ни Самолетов, ниипостояльцев не слышно. Я остался доволен!!!
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Liv H. from Norway
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Bra
Beliggenhet, pris, standard
Bra
Reviewed December 28, 2015