Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 37 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 37 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Lynda H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011
Great hotel but hard beds
Very clean modern hotel 15/20 mins walk from centre. Breakfast was fantastic - bacon, scrambled eggs and continental. Staff all spoke English and were very helpful.
This was a great place to stay. However, the beds were a bit hard and there wasn't a full length mirror in the room.
Reviewed October 01, 2011

Hui L. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
nice and neat
breakfest included
Location is nice,service is good and the room is clean and neat.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Trevor O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Comfortable and friendly Hotel
Friendly Helpful Staff and Good Location
A modern and well decorated hotel. Staff were friendly, curteous and helpful. Rooms were comfortable, if a bit small. Convenient for local transport. In room safe for the laptop and the free wifi were a definate plus. A good breakfast, but when the hotel was busy the dining room was barely adaquate and staff struggled to clear table quickly and keep hot food topped up. Don't let this put you off. I will certainly stay at The Atrium next time I am in Budapest (nest year).
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Walter S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
Modern clean hotel in very good location
Nil
the room was small but adequate. everything else was excellent. a clean, modern hotel with good facilities and helpful staff. in a very good, central location in budapest. the breakfast selection was small but of very good quality. we enjoyed our stay here and recommend the hotel to others.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Walter S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Excellent hotel in very good location
Clean, comfortable, nicely airconditioned room with good breakfast in very good location
Small but adequate room. Modern, clean, good airconditioning. Next to underground metro station and Trams 4 & 6. You can use these Trams to go right up to Buda Castle. Hotel is in a good location in Budapest. Breakfast selection was adequate and food was good. Highly recommended hotel.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Eugene C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Bland hotel far from anything interesting
Clean, basic modern design
First the pros. The hotel was very clean. Basic modern design. Not very expensive. The cons. The included breakfast was pretty meager, and didn't look that appetizing. I just ate the yogurt and cereal. The front desk guy who checked me in was pretty surly and not very polite. There is one very nice front desk person named Melinda who sort of made up for that. The hotel is a bit out of the way, along a street that isn't exactly dangerous, but has a lot of drunk, homeless-looking types. If I had checked geography better, I would have picked another hotel closer to the old town. Hotels in Budapest aren't that expensive, and it would have been just a bit more for a much nicer hotel.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

RUSLAN T. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
only good impression from the Hotel
nice design of rooms and public area, convenient location few minutes from metro and other public transport
have not found, you get more what you pay for
stayed for a weekend in january 2011, hotel seems to be empty as i did not meet many guests, even on breakfast. We really liked the hotel design, nice atrium, rooms, not spacious but comfortable. good for the price you pay
Reviewed January 19, 2011

TAE S. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2010
Clean but quite small
clean
small and no windows
I think there is something wrong with the Hotel Exterior pictures. This hotel is not this big and there's just street outside this hotel And they give us a room without any window!
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Keeratikan P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
my weekend at the blue danube
It is a modern, clean and not far fom the train station and the city center.
The breakfast is need to be improved. Coffee machine is not well working. The lift is too slow, faster by walking.
I think the Atrium Hotel Budapest is a very good hotel. Its location is very good. It is not far from the train statin (Budapest Keleti) and it is not far to the city center. I can walk to the Parliament, the danube river and the chain bridge. My room at the hotel is nice, clean and modern. Hotel staffs are friendly. There was only coffee machine in the breakfast does not work properly and the life was working slowly.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Marc R. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
Hôtel à recommander
La situation, l'accueil, la propreté, la décoration
Le manque de clarté, la résonance de la salle à manger,
Nous avons choisi cet hôtel pour sa situation et son prix très abordable. La qualité était à la hauteur de ce que nous avions vu sur Internet. L'accueil est excellent et le personnel est compétent et chaleureux. Seul petit défaut, le manque de clarté et de fenêtre donnant sur l'extérieur. Néanmoins c'est un hôtel que nous conseillerons.
Reviewed May 05, 2010