Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Davor S. from Croatia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Lovely hotel
near railway station
We stayed for one night, it ok, clean and good to spend a night if you are waiting a train :)
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Dennis S. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Not great as a lot of road works being done
pros location
Location good staff excellent pity about accesswould probably try staying again if road works finished
Reviewed December 23, 2012

HOCK K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Cheap and clean hotel
nearby railway main station
The hotel is reasonably priced. Free wifi. The location is the best just right opposite the main station is very good for traveller. The hotel is part of the apartment but for the price that I pay is very value for money.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Sutidarat M. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great that too close to main train station(Hbf)
Close to Hbf
This hotel have great location to mian train station and underground train. At the first seeing the hotel we had feeling as a hotel seem like to stay on the bar street but in fact it only stay close to one of a night life resturant. At the end you will very happy if you would go to another place by train because that will make you easy. The hotel have helpful of receptionist and breafast is very usful for money that you pay. We had a room for 3 persons that is suitable to stay. We will stay again if we get change to visit Budapest again.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Margaret L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great location
excellent value for money
Athis hotel was excellent value for money and located across the road from the main railway station. The hotel had character with the reception on the 5th floor. Cooking facilities were a bonus. Although our room was not near the road there was a bit of noise from the plumbing and other rooms. The beds were very comfortable.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Paulo D. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Top value for money
Very close to metro and train station, clean and modern rooms, fair value breakfast
Hotel area is a bit seedy - the whole of the railway frontage is undergoing renovation. Good size rooms and quiet, altought the hotel is very popular with youth groups so could be a bit noisy at night. Fot first impression, the entrance could be missed, because it's not very explicit and you have the rang the bell so they open the door, walk down the corridor and get the lift to the 5th floor, were the reception is located.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Choi M. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
very good location
close to main train station
very good location which is close to the underground station and also the main train station. but the area was quite messy at that time since some construction was conducting around. also, there are no good dining restaurants around but just kfc, burger king. for the hotel, since our room is on the 2/f but all the way down a very dark corridor without lighting, it's a mess when coming back late.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Thaval S. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good Location but difficult to access
Big room
this hotel is opposite to main train station, so if you travel to budapest by train, it is a good location, just walk across the street you will reach the hotel. however it is a bit far from city center, you have to take taxi or metro to reach. another thing,if you have carried big luggages, it is difficult to access the hotel reception which is on the 5th floor. also during our stay, our room was on the 6th floor, we have to ask for service lift to move our luggages to our room and when we check out. but we could not use the lift in other time. i could rarely see the smile from the hotel staff and lack of service mind, even at the reception when we check-in and check-out. the quality of breakfast buffet is just okay. if you want to use wifi to access the internet, please check the strength of signal when you get into your room. my room has no signal at all, i have to climb down to the lobby to access.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Siew W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
nice staff, great location
great location
i have an ok time here. the staffs were very nice. the room was good and the breakfast was good. the only negative thing was it was quite noisy at night.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Elaine P. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good location
Friendly staff and clean
Hotel was very good location, close to train station and wthin walking distance from the centre
Reviewed May 01, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: