arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 28 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 28 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8.3 Andras C.
Hungary
August 10, 2011
Nice hotel in the city center
good location, nice environment
we had a nice stay of 4 days here with my daughter (aged 13). the location is the main point of this hotel, most of the attractions on the pest side can be reached easily. the street is calm and green, one can have a good sleep after a day spent with fast city-tour.

9.7 Rustam Y.
Uzbekistan
August 03, 2010
Very good hotel
Excellent location, very professional and polite staff
No
The hotel is located in Benczur utca, in a very quiet and nice area of Budapest, just 3-4 minutes walk from busy Andrassy street, between Bajza utca and Hosok ter (Heroes' Square) metro stations (Yellow line M1). We booked 2 standard double rooms. Unfortunately, not all of them had air-conditioning. Anyway, very polite and professional staff of the hotel helped us to get the room with air-conditioning. Besides, they helped us a lot with other questions. I would especially like to point out and thank staff of the reception He is a real professional and very good man! The hotel also offers free safe in the reception, free internet access in the lobby (hotel computer and wi fi, if you have your own computer). Breakfast is quite good, the restaurant is big enough, clean and cozy.

6.3 Jochen M.
Germany
March 15, 2013
Sehr gute Lage und saubere Zimmer
Ruhiges Zimmer, sehr gute Lage und nettes, bemühtes Personal

8 Kay K.
Germany
September 17, 2012
Hotel in ruhiger Lage
Man gelangt sehr schnell ins Zerntrum / an die Donau
Der Start- und Zielbereich des Budapester Halbmarathons ist in unmittelbarer Nähe (unter 1200m).

2.3 marloes R.
Netherlands
August 05, 2015
Een grote ellende
Benczur Hotel
Zeker geen aanrader. Stoffig, gehorig hotel met onvriendelijk personeel. Eigenlijk geheel vervallen.

7.3 Bas M.
Netherlands
August 24, 2012
Lommerrijke omgeving
locatie, ruime opzet, eten, behulpzaam personeel
Het hotel bevat twee gedeeltes: een gerenoveerd en een oud. Het oude gedeelte is ook aan renovatie toe... Zeer gedateerd. Ligging is perfect; in mooie ambassadewijk met een fijn park om de hoek

9.3 luiz M.
Brazil
July 23, 2015
Realmente goatei da vizinhanca
Vizinhança, arendimento e limpeza
Muito boa e sem contra tempo

7.3 Markus C.
Sweden
October 28, 2011
Bra hotell med normal standard
tillmötesgående personal
Bra resa, med mycket att se. Bra shoppingmöjligheter. Dessvärre låg hotellet lite långt bort från city. När vi ringde och frågade hur när hotellet låg city sa man 5 min. I själva verket var det 30 min gångavstånd samt 10 min med taxi. Annars var resan väldigt lyckad då den passade vårt ändamål och syfte med resan

6.3 Maciej G.
Poland
June 30, 2011
Dogodna lokalizacja, pokój typu "akademik"
W pobliżu duży, darmowy parking
Zamiast pokoju typu "standard double", jak w rezerwacji, otrzymaliśmy pokój twin. Jak nam wytłumaczono hotel Benczur nie posiada w ogóle w ofercie pokoi "standard double". Co ciekawe w żadnym systemie rezerwacyjnym nie można znaleźć pokoju twin. Przypuszczam, że mają kilka takich pokoi do których kierują gości dokonujących rezerwację za pośrednictwem Agody. Co do samego hotelu - pokój i łazienka czyste. Śniadanie wliczone w cenę ujdzie - bez fajerwerków. W pobliżu gigantyczny, darmowy parking co jest ważne ze względu na płatną strefę parkowania od 8 do 18.

8.3 Piotr B.
Poland
October 08, 2009
Recenzja - Hotel Benczur Budapest
Brałem udział w Maratonie Budapest i hotel ma znakomitą lokalizacje w pobliżu startu i mety maratonu. Standart usług dobry. Obsługa sprawna.
Brak
Polecam ten hotel. Brak słąbych stron.