Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 68 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 68 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Beng H.
Singapore
June 29, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Room was good and fairly large
Friendly staff; nice room and good breakfast.
Very pleasant stay indeed.

Faouzi F.
Sweden
April 30, 2014
Satisfying
Staff, location and welcoming
We had a really good stay. We were a group of 14 people and we where all satisfied. That is a good rating.

Asaf H.
Israel
January 24, 2014
Very friendly, helpful and attentive staff!
Service level, location, level of maintenance
The hotel was very well maintained with great facilities (Room, Fitness/Spa), it felt very giving. The staff was always very willing to help. We also enjoyed the breakfast, which was mostly continental but with some additional and changes (that varied between days). Occasional local food too. The location was very good, center of the city. We ended up walking almost everywhere, but pretty much only south. So a norther location might be at times better, but we were really happy with our location. (It's also close to the metro and a very central public transportation area - 2 minutes walking)

Claudia B.
Netherlands
June 28, 2013
Very nice staff, modern and clean hotel
Friendly and professional staff, clean room, good breakfast

Kate L.
Australia
January 06, 2013
Modern, friendly staff and clean, lots of extras
Clean, good food, hard working staff
Clean hotel, staff work hard to please you! Welcome drink was appreciated after a long day of Travel. Good nights sleep, quiet area. Is a bit if a walk To city centre but we didn't mind. There is a tram Which I would recommend for solo travellers. The area The hotel is in can appear quite dodgy at night! Long alley ways And little lighting! Has a gym, free access to DVD players etc They try to help . Good hotel

steven C.
United Kingdom
December 08, 2012
you wont be dissapointed
clean, moderrn, spacious,, friendly, good price, what more do you want
Very good a shame more hotels are not like this one, it raises the bar for hotels in this category

P M.
Australia
December 07, 2012
Location not perfect but I enjoyed ith there.
Excellent breakfast and loft
I would happily stay there again, good value through this site (agoda). Breakfast and the facility was great. WI-FI worked very well and the staff very helpful.

Josephine L.
Hong Kong
November 12, 2012
A clean and comfortable hotel
very good service and friendly staff
This is a hotel not near to main attraction. Need to walk for 10 mins from the hotel to subway and tram station, and then take another few tram or train stops to the city centre. However, all staff are very friendly and helpful. They have staff to help you 24 hours.

Daniel B.
Switzerland
November 01, 2012
Attentive staff and great location
Modern facilities with an interior courtyard/garden for smokers, great breakfast
I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 nights at this boutique hotel; the staff were very helpful. The room I stayed in was very modern and quiet, with a skylight (no window), wi-fi and safe for valuables. There was no power outlet in the bathroom so make sure you check if you're planning to take a hairdryer, electric shaver etc. with you. The hotel is very conveniently located and is about a 5-minute walk from Ráday utca, a wonderful street in central Budapest with great restaurants (Costes, Pata Negra) and jazz bars. The streets near the hotel are poorly lit and the area certainly doesn't have the upmarket feel of other areas near the castle or river, but the area felt very safe.

Pu S.
Taiwan
October 23, 2012
Great Hotel
modern design and closed to public transportation
Great hotel and good services. it's closed to all the attractions and walking distance is acceptable.