Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 127 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 127 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Noreen L. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Very pleased with this hotel
Standard, comfort, restaurant facilities
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Veronique Z. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
beautiful hotel/ New York cafe. Friendly helpful s
luxury stay staff location
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Chi L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent hotel, price great
Famouse restaurn in hotel, staff nice, room good, near metro
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Sean D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Everything an international traveler needs...
Location, staff, room
The hotel is in a great location for experiencing the city of Budapest. Bars, metro, and grocery stores are close by. The staff and concierge can arrange everything you need, in English. The room and amenities are fantastic. An elegant tourist attraction in it's own right, it's perfect for couples looking for a romantic retreat.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

guillaume R. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
great hotel centrally located
location, room, price
the hotel is definitely 5 stars in terms of rooms, but the breakfast was quite disapointing and not up to the standards. However, price was so cheap that it's hard to complain.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Paul G. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Fantastic hotel
One of the best hotels we have stayed in
Our stay was fantastic. The staff right from when we arrived made our stay fantastic. The room was superb and the hotel was located perfectly to allow us to walk around the central city. I would say this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Emily P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Fabulous, exquisite, memorable and beautiful
The Room, The Spa and the Resturant!
I stayed at the Boscolo in December with my partner in a Superior Room. It was the best 5* hotel ive stayed in, i cannot fault anything with my stay, it was more than perfect. If you want to treat your loved one, then this is the hotel to book. Everything was close by and the public transportation is very easy to use so you can get anywhere you like. Reception staff were more than helpful and the time of year was great as we got to visit the Christmas Markets. Book it now!
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Peter A. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Disappointing
large room, central location, history
I was disappointed. Hotel was once grand and has been redecorated, but not well - the furnishings are unattractive. The gym was small and several machines were broken; staff attempted to follow up but did not do so within my stay.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Andrew K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great location, great room, great staff
location,room, facilities
Great hotel in a good location and excellent value close to the Jewish quarter and the other sites of Budapest. Room was large and clean with a great bathroom and nice decor. Facilities in the hotel and the staff could not be faulted. Staff were attentive and helpful and nothing was to much trouble. Food in the grand cafe was excellent. Would recommend this as a good choice of place to stay in Budapest.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Natalie F. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very bad start, but they did make up for it
The size of the room and the bathroom, and the fact they had birthdaycake in room when we arrived.
Well we had arranged to be picked up at the airport. All confirmed and told that a man would be there with a card with our names on. We'd been looking forward to that after a long trip, but got there and no one was there!! Went to information area and they rang hotel for us (for a fee of course, not that small either!) and when I spoke to the hotel they were very short and said that they weren't sending a car and I should get a taxi. I was livid!! But get to the hotel and they say that due to the confusion over the transport they have upgraded the room we are in. Went up to the room and they had left birthday cake (I'd advised them before we were there for a birthday) and the room - OH MY GOD! It was big! Think it was a junior suite. The bathroom was nearly the size of my house!! After that I couldn't fault the service. The woman in the bar was very friendly. The piano man played well (and being a pianist that's unusual for me to say!). The breakfast was good, except don't eat the sausages - yuck! But the champagne finishes off breakfast quite nicely! The dining room is very ornate and I loved it. Had a massage while there - that was very good - apart from having to get changed into a towel and then walk past the mens changing room! Swimming pool, had seating along one side with Jacuzzi along that side, but it is shallow, and initially when I walked in there it felt a bit claustrophobic, but once in the pool it was quite nice. The gym - good equipment that is all modern. Overall I did like the hotel, just a shame about the mishap at the start, although it worked out in our favour in the long run.
Reviewed September 09, 2013