arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 130 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 130 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5

9.3 Dharini B.
India
October 07, 2014
Fantastic stay
Location, staff, location!
What a charming hotel, and right in the heart of the city! Almost everything you'd like to see is a quick walk away, from the stunning river, to restaurants that are open all night, to those open air concerts and metro stops. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The staff is warm and welcoming, and went out of their way to assist us. PS: Thank you for the bottle of wine!

4.3 graham H.
United Kingdom
September 16, 2014
Budapest Panorama Central
-
there are many others in the same area which are cheaper and much better.the beds were comfortable.

8.7 Moran S.
Israel
February 04, 2014
Great hotel!
Rooms are large and clean, Not expensive, Close to the Metro.
I stayed four nights. Close to the metro stations M2 and M3. There are many restaurants and cafes in the area. Supermarket within walking distance. The rooms are big and clean. The hotel is not expensive, probably go back there next time. Everything was great except that the city fee supposed to be 4% and when I checked-out turned out to be Fixed Price - 2 EUR per night (double from 4%)

8.7 REBECCA C.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2013
Comfy, spacious, helpful staff
Space, fast Internet, excellent staff
Brilliant service, asked for a wake up call and a taxi - neither was a problem. Reception couldn't be more helpful. Will recommend for the service, location, and value for money.

7.7 Patricia D.
Canada
October 31, 2013
More an up market hostel than hotel, but good.
Central location, staff, tea,coffee and cookies in reception.
As mentioned, the Panorama Central is more a very up market hostel than hotel. That said, however, it was more than adequate for this senior solo traveller.Thanks to previous reviews, I knew to look for a 'strange'( more unorthodox) entry, that might nhave put me off otherwise. It is very close to Deak Square where many tours commence. There are many Hop on Hop Off lines and worth trying to negotiate the price. I paid 5000 florints for the Green bus at the hotel, instead of 6000, and found it good value for 2 days use plus two river trips . I just went once and enjoyed it very much. Don't bother with your jacuzzi. Like many other places, I suppose, it looks great but there is never enough hot water, nor does it come fast enough to satisfy the urge to bathe. Instead enjoy the hand held shower in a good space.. In short, don't let outside appearances scare you off. Nearby Spar grocery has great sandwiches.

9 Monika R.
Australia
October 18, 2013
Fantastic hotel in an excellent location
Friendly staff, great location, fast wi-fi
Had a fantastic stay at the Budapest Panorama Central hotel - it's not a flash fancy international hotel but it was perfect for our needs, the room was quite large, the bathroom was extremely modern, wi-fi was fast and the staff were incredibly friendly!! Will certainly be staying here again when I return to Budapest!

7.7 yasmin G.
Australia
October 15, 2013
pleasant stay in a central location
location, staff, room size

7.7 VANESSA K.
Singapore
October 09, 2013
Good location and friendly staff
Friendly staff, centrally located in Pest, large bathroom
Slightly difficult to spot from ground level. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room had a large bathroom and was clean. Close proximity to metro and bus stops.

8.7 William M.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2013
Great
Location , staff ,friendliness
well situated and very helpful staff,clean and comfortable rooms.

9.3 Du N.
Vietnam
October 02, 2013
Good location, clean
Good location, clean, good price