Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 131 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Dharini B. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Fantastic stay
Location, staff, location!
What a charming hotel, and right in the heart of the city! Almost everything you'd like to see is a quick walk away, from the stunning river, to restaurants that are open all night, to those open air concerts and metro stops. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The staff is warm and welcoming, and went out of their way to assist us. PS: Thank you for the bottle of wine!
Reviewed October 07, 2014

graham H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Budapest Panorama Central
-
there are many others in the same area which are cheaper and much better.the beds were comfortable.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Moran S. from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Great hotel!
Rooms are large and clean, Not expensive, Close to the Metro.
I stayed four nights. Close to the metro stations M2 and M3. There are many restaurants and cafes in the area. Supermarket within walking distance. The rooms are big and clean. The hotel is not expensive, probably go back there next time. Everything was great except that the city fee supposed to be 4% and when I checked-out turned out to be Fixed Price - 2 EUR per night (double from 4%)
Reviewed February 04, 2014

REBECCA C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Comfy, spacious, helpful staff
Space, fast Internet, excellent staff
Brilliant service, asked for a wake up call and a taxi - neither was a problem. Reception couldn't be more helpful. Will recommend for the service, location, and value for money.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Patricia D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
More an up market hostel than hotel, but good.
Central location, staff, tea,coffee and cookies in reception.
As mentioned, the Panorama Central is more a very up market hostel than hotel. That said, however, it was more than adequate for this senior solo traveller.Thanks to previous reviews, I knew to look for a 'strange'( more unorthodox) entry, that might nhave put me off otherwise. It is very close to Deak Square where many tours commence. There are many Hop on Hop Off lines and worth trying to negotiate the price. I paid 5000 florints for the Green bus at the hotel, instead of 6000, and found it good value for 2 days use plus two river trips . I just went once and enjoyed it very much. Don't bother with your jacuzzi. Like many other places, I suppose, it looks great but there is never enough hot water, nor does it come fast enough to satisfy the urge to bathe. Instead enjoy the hand held shower in a good space.. In short, don't let outside appearances scare you off. Nearby Spar grocery has great sandwiches.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Monika R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Fantastic hotel in an excellent location
Friendly staff, great location, fast wi-fi
Had a fantastic stay at the Budapest Panorama Central hotel - it's not a flash fancy international hotel but it was perfect for our needs, the room was quite large, the bathroom was extremely modern, wi-fi was fast and the staff were incredibly friendly!! Will certainly be staying here again when I return to Budapest!
Reviewed October 18, 2013

yasmin G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
pleasant stay in a central location
location, staff, room size
Reviewed October 15, 2013

VANESSA K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Good location and friendly staff
Friendly staff, centrally located in Pest, large bathroom
Slightly difficult to spot from ground level. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room had a large bathroom and was clean. Close proximity to metro and bus stops.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

William M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great
Location , staff ,friendliness
well situated and very helpful staff,clean and comfortable rooms.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Du N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good location, clean
Good location, clean, good price
Reviewed October 02, 2013