Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 95 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 95 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Stephen R.
United Kingdom
May 07, 2014
Great comfortable stay. Would stay again.
1. Good location, 2. Nice rooms, 3. Friendly Staff
Over all had a good stay. Everything you would expect from a 4* hotel. If I had a small gripe there was no complimentary water in the rooms which I have come to expect apart from that excellent.

Ian B.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2014
Discovering an important European city.
Location and service.

Jakob D.
Sweden
January 17, 2014
Well managed hotel
Clean, smooth, cozy lounge
Nice, comfortable stay without any complains except for a ridiculously small sauna.

Sofia C.
Sweden
November 06, 2013
Great place!
Clean, comfortable, service minded staff members.
Splendid! The service was excellent, and everything was very clean. The breakfast buffet had just about anyting. The roof terrace offered a wonderful skyline.

Anne T.
United Kingdom
October 29, 2013
I was only in the city for a short time.
Staff, locality, spa although I did not use it.
My room was dark and depressing with an odd smell. No day light just a brick wall overpainted with a mural. The room 'fridge did not work properly, all items were warm to the touch. I asked for ice but this came with a service charge. I left my 'phone in the room but housekeeping could not find it.

Odd E.
Norway
October 19, 2013
Nice hotel
good service, clean and good location
Nice hotel, perfect location ( walking distance), friendly staff and good english skills. The room we booked was a little bit small. We had a nice time in Budapest and I would book this hotel again.

Dominic R.
United Kingdom
September 13, 2013
Good for city break
Pool and sauna, food
Very comfortable hotel. Food was good, especially the buffet breakfast and the attached restaurant (although this was a little expensive). The staff were helpful when required.

Lakkana K.
Thailand
August 20, 2013
Unexpected High-Quality Hotel
Design. Location. Service standards
We were very happy with our stay here. The Design of hotel was so modern and impressive. The hotel gave us a peaceful stay as it was situated one block behind the main street. We could easily walk to nearest metro station (5-7 mins).

Eduard C.
Netherlands
June 20, 2013
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff
Location, staff, clean

Kyung N.
United States
June 17, 2013
Excellent hotel with low price
Cleanliness, friendly staff, great design