Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 120 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Robert R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Solid
Location
Not far from local train station
Reviewed November 10, 2015

gillian L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Excellent hotel centrally located.
Large comfortable room and spa
Very pleasant. Close to opera and 20 mins leisurely walk to Heroes square and river and Parliament building.
Reviewed November 06, 2015

hadiza H. from Nigeria
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
A good hotel
Staff, location, breakfast
It was nice, the staff are very helpful and polite
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Jonathan G. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Quality
Comfort Staff Location
Excellent
Reviewed September 07, 2015

yiching C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Highly recommend for the first choice of your stay
1. Easily approach everywhere by tram and metro just nearby. 2. The staffs at check in counter were highly professional and friendly.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Matthew S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
wonderful city break
Fantastic staff, wonderfull hotel, perfect location
We had a fantastic couple of days at the Corinthia hotel. The staff could not do enough for us - the concierge service being particularly helpful; and it was a wonderful place to explore this beautiful city - thank you for such a great experience.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Gerrit W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
An historic treasure in the heart if Budapest
Staff, ambience, service
It was perfect from the moment we checked in, until our departure. The hotel has a very important history and it is reflected in the story and photos in the lobby of the hotel. It is by far one if the most elegant hotels in Budapest. The location was excellent, with a new token service a few steps from the hotel which co be Ted very easily to the metro system and two major train stations.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Christopher J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
More than a 5 star hotel
1) Professionalism of staff 2) Elegance of renovation 3) Pool and Spa area
Our stay was short but we would definitely return. The hotel was grand from the moment you walked through the door. The staff went out of their way to meet our requests. They even arranged for a driver to collect us (with our luggage) from another city hotel location, so we could complete a Buda walking tour in time before our flight. The quality of the accommodation and the food was also first class. An extremely enjoyable experience. Highly recommended.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Hardeep B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Underperformed on expectations
Cleanliness, Location
1.Bath robes were missing in the room 2.Staff took more than 25min to deliver bath towels on request 3.Personally I found guest services helpline a little ignorant 4.Food in the Japanese restaurant was not freshly cooked. It was instead heated. It was presented warm/cold which was extremely dissapointing 5. Although, I will recomment Budapest to all my colleagues/friends as I loved the city, I am not sure about recommending Corinthia Hotel
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Sathiaseelan V. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
old world charm
architecture, location, staff
Very nice
Reviewed September 29, 2014