Back to hotel info

Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center Hotel

Jozsef krt. 5., 08. Józsefváros, Budapest, Hungary 1088 - Show map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 39 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 39 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Dirk S. from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Typical Courtyard in Budapest
Central, international standards
The Courtyard Marriott in Budapest provides the same room standards as in the US. Two queensize beds and enough personal space in the room. Iron board and hairdryer included. Nothing to complain about the room service. There is a small gym. The location is convenient, tram and subway directly in front of the hotel.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

tommi K. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice location
Hotel was ok
nothing special, but clean and good service. littebit noisy room, because of nightclub in same building.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Stephan A. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Typical Courtyard hotel
Large, modern room
easy acces to public transport very friendly staff large, modern room breakfast reasonable fitness room small
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Jennifer N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great value for money
Conveniently located in the city area and near the train station
The hotel is the best we have booked for our European trip. It is within walking distance to the main train station. It is also near the underground station. The rooms are clean and spacious.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Craig O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Ok
location
rooms normal for marriott location good the staff were friendly. The experience I had in budapest was not overly great it all started from the Hotel. The staff were ok but lacked the special service required by a traveller recccomendations etc... this hotel is modern with all the services of a 4 star hotel and in a great location.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Mohamed M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely hotel with all the convenience
Close to Budapest attractions
I had lovely stay in courtyard hotel. These service and facilities are moderate. The hotel location is quite good with easy access to the city & it's attractions. There are convenience stores & restaurants nearby to the hotel.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Mohamed M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely hotel with convenient location
Very good location
I had a lovely stay in this hotel. The location is convenient with shops & restaurants around the corner. It's also close to Budapest attractions
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Bruno C. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good rooms, location is not far from city centre.
the quality of the hotel, the size of the beds..
it was a nice stay. the hotel was confortable and we feel good.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Maja K. from Croatia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great hotel for a weekend stay
good location, friendly staff, great rooms
I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It is situated on a great location, just on a metro station that leads you in 5 min to the city center (or if you prefer walking just cca 15 min to the Vaci street). It could be seen that the hotel is new which was an excellent thing. The rooms are decorated in bright fresh style, very clean and equipped with everything you need from city maps and guides to ironing board and iron itself. And the beds were amazing! In a double room you will find two very comfortable beds each 140 cm wide! So if you have kids do not bother to take an additional bed. The only thing I found a bit strange was the hotel restaurant space. It seems too small for a fully occupied hotel, since the guests were sitting and eating breakfast almost in the lobby. But you do not need breakfast at all since hotel is linked to a shopping center with a nice coffee shop having all sorts of sandwiches, and opposite to a hotel is a McDonalds with McCaffee. Also, just around the corner is a big Spar supermarket which was excellent for getting food and drinks. Nevertheless, I really loved this hotel and would recommend it to everyone for a stay in Budapest.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

darran L. from Ireland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Hotel
Bed,shower
tram just outside the hotel door,great bed and bathroom fitnees room if you need one.Break fast is good too if you want one .Good value for money on the website for a 4 star hotel.you can use you're Marriott card if you have one at Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center.
Reviewed July 20, 2012