Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 180 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 180 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Nicola A.
Italy
March 20, 2015
Gellert hotel is the best
Position Spa kindness

Mikhail G.
United States
January 19, 2015
Good hotel, but need renovation
stuff, location, breakfast
Good, come again

gregory M.
France
December 19, 2014
Great location with great facilities
location, thermal bath, food
We had a great stay at the Gellert, the staff is very helpfull, the hotel is marvelous if you dont mind Art Deco style. You get a diret acces to the gellert Bath for free the first time. We had dinner at the nice Brasserie as we were with an infant, but you can have a nice dinner at the restaurant. and there is a nice bar also for long drink after a long day in Budapest as the hotel is in front of the city center accross the Danubius. The room are a bit old but always in the art deco Style. Very nice stay.

caroline H.
United Kingdom
December 18, 2014
Amazing stay at Danubis Gellert Hotel Budapest
spa, view of danube, price/value for money
We were very impressed by our stay at Danubis Gellert Hotel this week. The hotel was wonderful and the views from our rooms over the Danube were amazing. We will certainly be recommending this hotel to friends and relatives. We were very impressed that we could stay somewhere so fantastic so cheaply. It was excellent value for money. The highlight of our stay was the trip to the Gellert spa and thermal baths. We felt thoroughly restored after a long day sightseeing round Budapest - you have to go there! Congratulations on such a fantastic hotel.

Carlos S.
Switzerland
November 29, 2014
Nice, but not more
staff, cleanliness, location
I was given a very small room, luckily I was by myself.I know there are larger rooms available. Is an AGODA reservation a "second class" one. The hotel is aging a bit,the walls are too thin, you can hear conversations and noise. Good public transportation around the hotel. Staff very gentle. Baths are not that great as announced.

Raymond N.
Ireland
November 14, 2014
honest review
Location, Friendly staff, warm room.
Our stay was a pleasant experience overall, the location is excellent, very nice staff and comfortable if a bit dated rooms. we would go there again for sure.

Noel V.
Australia
September 11, 2014
Value for Money
The staff ,the hot pools,the location
Very pleasant

Noel V.
Australia
August 10, 2014
friendly
staff were friendly and helpful,the roomswereold but clean'

Annamaria T.
Hungary
July 31, 2014
this place seriousuly needs renovation
location, spa, architecture
since i was here a month ago with a bad experience and i have reported that a mattress needs to be changed as no one can sleep on broken springs i was shocked that despite promising an upgrade they gave me the same room with the same bed still with the same broken springs. even that i reminded reception at check-in. they gave me another room - smoking room, when i clearly asked for non-smoking room. i had to move to a third room, whereas we wanted to get to sleep as soon as possible arriving from australia. the rooms are dirty, black smears around light switches, mattresses are visible filthy on the sides. i will never go back.

Annamaria T.
Hungary
July 31, 2014
could have been the 'GRAND HOTEL BUDAPEST' but
location, spa, architecture
I chose this hotel as I had excellent experience before, however I was very disappointed s I couldn't sleep at all because the the bed's springs were broken. The staff promised that next time I'll get a compensation.