Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 44 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 44 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Leicester D.
Australia
June 04, 2013
good
very well situated
Very Good well situated staff pleasant will recomend

Metin T.
Azerbaijan
December 03, 2012
Ncely located
price
If u can avoid this hotel. the staff, especially reception, will help you only if you tip them.

Rita F.
United Kingdom
November 24, 2012
Smart well located hotel
Cleanliness, location and stylish decor
We stayed 4 nights at the Estilo, a well located, stylish and spotless hotel on Vaci Ucta. During our stay the hotel suffered a major flooding incident and despite their troubles the staff worked long and hard to minimise the impact on their guests and kept smiling throughout.

Axel N.
Sweden
November 07, 2012
great location
location, well worthy for money, comfortable rooms
The hotel locates in a very central location, super convenient with transportation or even on foot can take you quite far. It is around 3 minutes walk to the Danube, shops and restaurants right outside of the hotel door. Cozy and fresh clean rooms, not very big though. The hotel breakfast has quite some options. The reception is helpful with advices. I would definitely recommend the hotel.

LINA A.
United States
September 05, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Contemporary design
Location is great, right at the city center. Very convenient for public transportaion. Inside the room, everything is very contemporary from light fixtures to bathroom fixtures. I'm not used to using these kind of bathroom fixtures so I don't find these very functional. The room is small but OK for two people. The building is newly built or renovated and hallways still smell new paint. The floor is hardwood but they don't vaccuum it during our stay. We can still see hair strands on the floor.

susan J.
Norway
August 25, 2012
Small rom, but clean and fashion
Perfect in the beginning of the main shopping-street
5 minutes and over the bridge, you can go to the highest point of Budapest (to the castle and the fortress). Remember good shoes, because it's a long way to the top - and down (around) again... This hotel is in the midle of everething you need. At firs you go out to the "small" and "old" shopping-street, but if you continue under the road, you will find more and better shopping (Zara, Bershka, Pull & Bear...). There are lots and lots og resturants, so you dont have to go anywhere else. Remember to go in the back-streets also

Pauliina P.
Finland
August 23, 2012
A great hotel with excellent location
Good hotel with nice staff, excellent location
The word fashion describes well this hotel. When you are spending few days in Budapest this is a very good hotel for you. The hotel is modern and has good location near by the river. There is lot to see just within walking distance and good restaurants near by. Also there is not a long walk to the metro. Our room was clean and nice. And there was enough space for two. The hotel breakfast was rich and good way to start the day in the city.

Rachel L.
United Kingdom
August 16, 2012
Fantastic fresh hotel with splendid staff
Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, fast Wi-Fi
This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in. The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were spacious and had all the facilities you could require.

Thomas C.
United Kingdom
July 23, 2012
Modern hotel in good location
Location, New, Friendly Staff.
The hotel is brand new, modern and very clean. The location is good, taxi from the airport costs around . The bedroom was a decent size with very comfy beds and decent showers. Breakfast was standard european continental. The staff were very friendy and helpful - they spoke very good english. It is not a party location, bars shut around 11-12pm and the nightclubs are a taxi ride away (this is either a good/bad thing depending on the reason for your visit!).

Michael R.
Australia
June 15, 2012
Excellent value for money
Location of the hotel
A little difficult to find as there is two streets with the same name but once found we realized we were in the best location. When we stayed the hotel was only open for a week so everything was brand new. Beds a little small but there were to many positives for this to matter. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, very quiet considering we were on the walking road. Parking is not easy to find, but once found it was in walking distance from hotel, wifi in hotel rooms as well as lobby.