Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 239 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Efi A. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
good
area. bath warm
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Christian W. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Conveniently located, in the heart of the city
Sauna, location, staff performance
The Eurostars Budapest Center hotel offers excellent value for money, conveniently located in the heart of the city with impeccable staff performance.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Andreas T. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice Hotel in the middle of the city
Breakfast, very friendly staff, Conenctions to public transport
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Jacinto N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Upset
Food, location and friendly guests
Reviewed February 28, 2015

RICHARD G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Amazing hotel in an excellent location
location, staff friendliness, value for money
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Derek S. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Excellent hotel for quality service location
Service room and value
A very pleasant experience
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Priscilla H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Will visit again!
Location, Centrally based, good ammenities surrounds.
It was a pleasant greeting from the reception, who briefly explain the city and the bus route to historical attractions to travelers. We then went to room, it was decent size and there's no in-room kettle for in-room coffee/tea making, which we're pretty upset, but we can get it from the restaurant downstairs and bring to room. Gym was acceptable, and equipped with sauna facilities. The breakfast was excellent and alot of varieties to choose from. Overal stay - Great! If ever we visit Pest, will stay with Eurostar!! :)
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Ana K. from Serbia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good hotel with some minuses
location, discounted price, pleasant staff
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Feng-yi C. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great location, staff is helpful
location is great, breakfast is pretty good, convinence
everything's good (great value for the money also because we booked a lot easier), except one of the two elevators in this 10-story building with 100+ rooms contently "temporarily out of order".
Reviewed December 31, 2014

HUY N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Not working elevator
Costumer service was very helpful when staffs were the only ones speaking English over there, Room furniture is nice and waiting area at the front would be great if put some more chairs and table.
The woman who came to clean my room in the mornings, I guess, could not communicate with me in English, which quite annoyed me when I told her we didn't want the service. One more thing, its the elevator sometime didn't work, especially in the check out morning, i was in hurry and had to use the stairs, very disappointed. But in general, I was happy and satisfy with my stay in the Hotels, would definitely take it into consideration when come back to Budapest in the future. Thank you
Reviewed December 31, 2014