arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 233 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 233 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9 Kuang L.
New Zealand
October 28, 2015
My first visit to Budapest
Big room, very friendly & helpful staff, centrally located
We stayed at Eurostars hotel in Barcelona last August.It was very good. Therefore we believe this hotel will be the same and we found out this hotel is also good. The hotel is clean, big room and comfortable bed. From start of our check in, the staff was very friendly, efficient and helpful. They always welcome our questions about the city, local tours and other places of interests. I would certainly stay again in this hotel and would recommend others to stay in this hotel.

9.7 Suk Y.
Hong Kong
September 25, 2015
Nice
Location and Staff

7.3 Long H.
Vietnam
September 22, 2015
2nd time at the hotel
Freidnly staff, nice location - next to metro stop, nice view

9.3 mark D.
United Kingdom
September 05, 2015
Budapest short stay
The hotel location is ideal for city centre activities, the hotel itself is modern and welcoming. There was certainly enough variety for all at the breakfast buffet.
My stay was convenient, straightforward and memorable as it should be. Many thanks to the team there.

7.7 Long H.
Vietnam
August 20, 2015
4 stars
Good location, friendly staffs, spacy room.

9.3 Li T.
Singapore
July 19, 2015
Excellent staff, good location, 4 star worthy room
Staff, rooms and location
even though it was only for a night, but the check in was smooth, the help from the staff was good. They tried having small talks while registering check in. Would like to thank Mr Czasa for helping our enquiries and printing out an important document. He has been an excellent help. There were trainees on duty as well but they were accompanied by seniors, can see they are taught well along their duty. The room was definitely 4 star worthy, very comfortable, toilet is good. Location was 50-100 m away from station with amenities close by. Put up luggage was well secured with number tags. great stay overall

8.3 Abdullah A.
Saudi Arabia
July 08, 2015
NICE MOMENTS
LOCATION, STAFF AND CLEANLINESS
I WAS NICE AND GREAT MOMENTS THAT BEEN SPENT IN THIS HOTEL

8.3 Danai M.
Thailand
June 25, 2015
Nice hotel, good location
Location service price
We enjoyed our two night stay at this hotel. Our room was nice, and just the right size. Location was excellent as we could just walk to some of the city's attraction. Service was good and efficient. Staff was extra helpful. Would recommend this hotel to visitors of Budapest...

8 Danai M.
Thailand
June 25, 2015
Great hotel in the city center
Location room service
The hotel is located centrally and it's a short walk to get to the other tourist attractions. Parking is also good as there is a designated parking area for guests. Service was good but quite slow since the time we went there were a lot of guests and only a few front office staff ... They also did not have umbrellas for guests, we had to buy our own. Overall, this hotel is quite nice and convenient.

6.3 Nadine P.
United Kingdom
June 23, 2015
Not bad for value & locaton
Location, value and staff
Good points: location and staff is friendly & helpful. Within walking distance of Parliament, chain bridge and Jewish Quarter. Bed's comfortable. There's a range of pillows to choose from. Curtains block the light out for an excellent night's sleep. Safes available in the room for valuables. Air conditioning & windows can be opened. Bad points: Air conditioning system is noisy. Breakfast is awful, don't bother, the orange juice was so watered down it was nasty. The bath is quite high, you need to pull yourself in with the handrail. The top of the bath is quite dirty, I guess that because it's not accessible to the cleaners as the sink is right next to it. The shower height is not adjustable nor can you tilt it down so water ends up going everywhere on the floor.