Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 64 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Magnus S. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Great
Service, value and breakfast
A great plce to stay if you have a few days in the city. A liitle distant but ones you get there it has all you need.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

yu Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
easy check in,clean room,good breakfast
clean,breakfast,
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Andreja A. from Slovenia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
very nice new room
good location, big room, clean, kind staff
We were staying in hotel for 2 nights for weekend. It was nice, parking in front of hotel, rooms verynice and big, location a little bit out of centre but for us ok. Breakfast was a little bit too crowded, but because of tourists not because of staff.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

SEUNGCHUL L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good.
Modern and clean
It's not located in city center. You have to take metro every time and also little bit far from metro station. That is only bad thing. Modern , clean , quite , nice sauna , gym , breakfast.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Gigi L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Comfortable and clean , but a bit far from the met
Comfortable , Clean , Nice spa
Expo Congress Hotel is a nice and beautiful hotel in Budapest. Comfortable , clean and good breakfast. Spa & Gym area are free for customer and there has a wonderful night view of Budapest. We had a good experience in this hotel. Just a bit shortcoming , it's real far from the metro station. Need to walk 10-15mins.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Jae P. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Very nice 4 stars hotel
It's facility, parking lot, wonderful breakfast.
as you see, It's 4 stars hotel. has 12 floors. quite big hotel. has very nice facility. and it's price is really nice. you can park car in parking lot. breakfast was great. air-conditioner worked perfectly, you can even use mini-bar. but somehow I asked king-size double bed but it was just 2 twin beds. we had to attach those two twin beds each other. and it's location is not in city center where most touring spots are. so if you want to watch night view of budapest, you always must get on metro or bus, tram before 11pm. and lastly, there was no space for smokers. I always had to go outside and smoke. there was no ash tray. so I didn't know where I should throw cigarette butt away. except these, everything was perfect! and you can use sauna, whirlpool, fitness on 12th floor :) and night view on 12th floor was quite nice.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Ognjen S. from Serbia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great hotel with great price!
Free parking place!
Very clean rooms. Very friendly stuff. Free parking place. Close to great shopping mall Arena Plaza. Not far from train station. To nearest metro station around 700m.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

LIN R. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice Location reasonable price
Good Location
The price is quite reasonable with good location and modern design. However, the airconditioning system doesn't work very well and there's only WIFI in the lobby.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Qidong H. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
location for business
right beside the expo area
it is quite ok for business trip. the breakfast was just so so. parking is just in front of the hotel, easy.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Vadim G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Very good hotel but to far from everything
free parking, big rooms, close to airport
we did stay for 1 night. The hotel is very good, has free spa and free parking. but it is to far from everything
Reviewed October 27, 2011