Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Nigel G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
A convenient friendly hotel on the Danube
sitting on the deck watching the world go by.
a rather small room with good shower and ample size toilet area.this is on a boat so the room size is smaller than a hotels. the air condition unit was adequate but as no opening windows the room was always on the warm side. the breakfast lounge is very nice serving a good selection of dishes both hot and cold with a good selection of fresh fruit, bread and cakes. the hotel offered a friendly welcome both in the hostel area (below stairs) and upstairs in the hotel area i have stayed in both. handy for the main tram line 4and 6 and the bars and restaraunts. only a five minute walk from the tram stop and ten minutes from the nyugati railway station.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Darren B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great little hotel, unbeatable at the price.
Sleeping on the Danube, efficient and friendly staff, pleasant restaurant, quiet location near major train station, cosy cabin.
What a fantastic feeling, at the end of a long day's sightseeing, to come back to your cosy little cabin on the water. I loved staying here because I'm hopelessly romantic about boats and because the staff were so helpful and kind, despite my turning up at reception after a long delayed flight from Luton looking as though I'd been dragged to Budapest through some fields. The few criticisms I have are that the bedding could be more generous - I found it hard to stay under my duvet - and the shower in the bathroom was fixed to the wall at a forward angle so it sprayed at me rather than over me. But I can't complain. I got a hot shower, fresh towels, a clean, cosy cabin with a river view and a good breakfast every morning for $30 a night. One of my more memorable stays, and for all the right reasons.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Scott M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Wonderful stay right on Danube
Location
We loved staying right on the Danube within sight of the lighted city of Budapest. The rooms are small but that is typical for river boats. The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet. The breakfast was fantastic and the view from the top of the boat, where their restaurant was located was very romantic. The staff was very helpful, spoke English, watched our luggage as we arrived early and gave us help on getting to attractions.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Maris M. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Good and quiet location.
Good breakfast, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, nice hotel on the river.
The hotel was nice and clean. But in restaurant there was a wedding party and the music could be heard to our room during the whole night and this kept us awake. It was very noisy and it was disturbing.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

gaetan K. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Sympa
Proche du centre
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Uwe B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
für einen Kurztrip ok
zentrale Lage , gutes Frühstück , freundliches Personal an der Reception
als wir anreisten , konnten wir unser Zimmer erst 15 Uhr beziehen.Allerdings konnten wir unser Gepäck unterstellen und so die Zeit nutzen , um die nahe Magareteninsel zu besuchen.Das Boot ist 10 Minuten von der nächsten Straßenbahn und circa 15 Minuten von der nächsten U-Bahn Station entfernt . Das Zimmer war für 2 Personen sehr klein.Die Größe des Sanitärbereiches war für ein Botel ok.Leider war es zu dieser Zeit sehr heiß und es fiel auf , dass es nicht möglich war die Fenster zu öffnen.Die Klimaanlage war mit der Situation mehr als überfordert.Täglich wurde lediglich der Müll im Zimmer beräumt.Das Frühstücksbuffet war ok.Es gibt auch ein Restaurant , wo man Abendbrot essen kann.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Salvatrice-Maria M. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Das etwas andere Hotel
Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut, die Zimmer etwas klein aber für eine Person und 7 Nächte, im Verhältnis zum Preis, absolut in Ordnung. Extrapunkte da sehr freundliches und vor allem deutschsprachiges Personal vor Ort war.
Ich finde ein Hausboot Hotel einfach mal eine schöne Idee, die man nicht immer hat. Wie schon angesprochen, sind die Zimmer etwas klein aber für eine Person, vollkommen ausreichend auch über einen längeren Zeitraum. Zur Lage muss ich sagen, dass das Boot sehr zentral liegt, alles ist zur Fuß in wenigen Gehminuten erreichbar. Etwa 10 Minuten (langsamer Fußmarsch) entfernt, verläuft die Metro, die einen an alle Sehenswürdigkeiten fährt. Das Personal war stets freundlich und an der Rezeption befand sich Deutsch sprechendes Personal, dass von mir als großer Pluspunkt angesehen wird. Nicht so optimal fand ich die Fenster in den Zimmern, die sich weder öffnen noch kippen lassen zum lüften, zudem fand ich die Minibar Preise für ungarische Verhältnisse überteuert. Dem kann man allerdings ausweichen, in dem man sich in den überwiegend bekannten Supermärkten in der Nähe des Hotels bedient. Alles in allem fand ich meinen Aufenthalt sehr angenehm und kann es nur weiter Empfehlen. Gerne werde ich meinen nächsten Besuch wieder in diesem Hotel buchen. Daumen Hoch!
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Marcel R. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
Ist oke
direkt in der Donau
War leider nicht was ich mir vorgestellt hatte dafür kann das Hotel aber nicht viel.... Es ist ein schönes Hotel sollang man nicht im economy ladet
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Ansgar B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Sehr schöne Lage
Das Hotel ist ein Boot
dafür dass man auf einem boot wohnt, nimmt man die kleinen zimmer gerne in kauf. man kann auch die fenster nicht öffnen. beim einchecken wurde mir gesagt, dass die zimmer zur flussseite ausnahmslos ausgebucht seien. nachts konnte ich dann von draußen feststellen, dass fast alle zimmer noch frei waren. sehr gute lage, kurzer spaziergang in die innenstadt.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

wu C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
環境好,但較遠拖行李箱者要三思
房間乾淨,安靜,超值
Reviewed November 28, 2014