Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 65 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Anne L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
decent hotel
value for money
My stay at Golden Park is okay no major complaint. Stayed for a night, room is a bit small but decent.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

LEEK T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
great location hotel
great location, friendly staff, clean rooms
the hotel has a great location as it is just a minutes walk away from the main train station. staff were friendly and they gave an envelope full of local tour guides and brochures. breakfast was simple nothing great.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Chanthonrat S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
best location
easy to aceess everywhere in budapest, nice staff, large lobby
everything is good but the room size is very small
Reviewed July 17, 2014

tudsaung P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good location
Location Nice breakfast friendly staff
Everything ok
Reviewed April 08, 2014

samantha L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
convenient for early morning train
location, staff, restaurant
overall i was disappointed with this hotel although it did serve its purpose of being close to the train station as i had an early morning train out of Budapest. The room was small, bed was a bit old and tired (saggy) and the carpet was filthy. The hotel lobby area did however look neat and clean and renovated. Restaurant next door served great wood fire pizza so that was a bonus. This hotel is one where you're paying for convenience. Its not the best choice for Budapest but if you have an early train its literally 30 seconds away from the train station entrance. I however would not stay here again.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Raymond G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
I was able to rest well
Big room, good breakfast, near train central station
For a budget hotel like Golden park, it is worth every penny. It is near central station so no problem waiting for sleeper trains. It is also next to subway station and along main road so public transportation is not a problem 24hrs.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

joyce K. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
never go there again
no plus just min
very noise airco 24/7 and very bad beds so bad nights
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Navee V. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Very close to the main train station
Location, Breakfast, Large room
The Hotel is located near the main train station. You can use public transportation to historical places or if you love to walk, it is not too far from shopping area. But check in time is quite late. Breakfast is good.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Sunee R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Convenience location
Near train station & subway, breakfast included, friendly staff
Convenience. Close to public transportation. Good breakfast. Not noisy even located on the main road and train station. If booking via Agoda, City Tax is not included. Charge when checking out.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Thorsten H. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Centrally located stopover hotel
Centrally located, easy access to train station and subway, walking distance to city
I booked this hotel only for a stopover as I had to transfer from the train station to catch my flight the next morning. The hotel is easy to find right next to the station; it is within walking distance to the city. Hotel room was very small and a bit dark, there was a strange and unpleasant smell of cleaning agents and detergents. Breakfast was so-so.
Reviewed August 21, 2013