Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 71 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 71 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Zuzana B. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Comfy hotel with cute room on the top floor
unbelievable price for simple and nice room
we were safied with the services and comortibality of this hotel. despite of our short stay i would definetely choose this hotel for the next visit of budapest,because of its great position with close metro station, esy acces to the airport.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

ALAN B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Lovely hotel and lovely staff.
Excellent location for to and from airport.
We arrived after midnight. Gate was secure and receptionist nice and professional. We had a immaculately clean and newly renovated room, including safe and every thing expected in a higher star hotel. Few minutes walk to Airport Bus, Underground and shopping centre. In our case we arrived late, but the official taxi from the Airport to Hotel cost only 3800F. Breakfast good and staff were pleasant.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

john B. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
very helpful staff. clean room.
clean and tidy. polite staff
brrrilliant stay.well done agoda. served its purpose.. very clean i liked it alot. good breakfast.will use them again .
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Leung L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Excellent Location
The location of hotel is good, very close to the Metro Station and Airport Bus Station, big and new shopping nearby and can enjoy shopping and dining
good: - the room is ok (3 beds for double economy) - view is soso - have refrigerator and small lcd tv! - location is also fine, close to metro and train station - price of hotel is also ok bad: - need to use share bathroom / toilet - far from city (but close to train station and easy go to airport) - little bit noisy (cars and people) - no free wifi - no ground level elevator, need to lift your own luggage for half floor for elevator service (and lift is small too)
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Ninnat O. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice hotel with good location
near the airport
Hotel Chesscom is a nice hotel next to the shopping center with Tesco Lotus and many shops and only ten minutes to the airport terminal one and the last stop of bus 200 E is the international airport terminal 2. It is very easy to go to the city center by taking the metro blue line about fifteen minutes to reach Dek square. Hotel Chesscom is close to the shopping center but the sign of the hotel is not visible because we can only see the word Hotel and the name Chesscom is covered by the tree branches so it took us more than fifteen minutes to look for the hotel and finally we have to ask someone to call the hotel for us. We were given the room on the 4th floor without any window and we cannot see the view outside the hotel. We were a bit late for breakfast and no more hot foods for us but we still have to pay eight Euros for the few left-over cold food such as Yogurt and dairy milk products.
Reviewed May 06, 2012

Ai L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location and the staff is very helpful.
You could reach either cty center or airport easily.
It is quiet and clean. The staff helps us to store the luggage even before check in time.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Pascal G. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Very good hotel, value for money
The situation is now great with the new metro station and shopping mall
some extra comments : - swimming pool around the corner with massage and sauna - nightshop 7/11 around the corner - shopping mall open until 22h with kfc and asian foods and mexican and belgian fries shop and tesco lotus and a lot more, they even have a goldshop - the staff is great, with shuttle service to hotel - the neighboorhood is safe despite what some say, never got problems - the friday and saturday there is also a discotheque/café across the street (can be a bit of problem if you hear the music)
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Vedran A. from Croatia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Excellent value hotel not far from the airport
Price, location
we arrived late at night to budapest airport and had an early train next morning. we took a shuttle to this hotel, situated just 15mins drive from the airport. this hotel is excellent if you have a long layover in budapest and don't want to stay hours and hours at the airport. chesscom is cheap, clean, comfortable, staff is kind - so excellent value for money and would use it again in the future.
Reviewed April 03, 2012

Pascal G. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great service with a smile
good location shopping mall koki 5 meters away
great staff, supurb rooms, very good location, shopping mall metro and public services around the corner, helpfull reception 24/24h airport shuttle etc
Reviewed March 31, 2012

keith J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice hotel, but far from city center
Nice clean hotel, near big shopping center, near bus to airport.
this is a nice clean hotel with good friendly staff but it is not near the city center. it is about a 15-20 minute metro ride to the center by metro, which is not far from the hotel. there is a big shopping complex right across the street with a few bars in the area that looked popular witht he locals. also under the shopping complexx is the bus that takes you to the airport cheaply and convieniently. a little confusing though, the first terminal which is not the international one is a few stops away from the 2nd international terminal, so dont get off in the wrong place. the rooms are clean but pretty small. i did have the economy one though.
Reviewed March 19, 2012