arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 31 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 331 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 31 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8.3 Meirbhin C.
Ireland
March 14, 2012
Fantastic location & great price
Low price-tag, clean rooms, great location, helpful staff
all and all a great little hotel a 20 min walk (less if you take the metro) from anywhere you'd like to go! staff were very helpful in arranging airport pickup and taxi's. euro is accepted. rooms were pretty basic but clean and bed was very comfortable. breakfast was better then many european hotel breakfasts i've had selections of breads, meats, cheeses, yogurts, cereal and juice. happy to recommend hotel metro, it's not the ritz but for the price you really do get your moneys worth!

5 Ruslan
Slovakia
July 27, 2015
Good place, breakfast should be...
They gave me a very good number with lots of space. large rooms and very clean bed.
Very bad breakfast! Not the best location

9 Guy-Marie C.
France
June 25, 2012
très bonne situation dans budapest, serviabilité
situation, service, chambre et s de bain spacieuses
nous avions retenu l´hôtel metro en fonction de sa situation centrale, par rapport aux principaux sites, et en avons été pleinement satisfaits, de même que de la serviabilité du personnel. le petit déjeuner est par ailleurs correct, contrairement à ce qui a parfois été écrit. autre point positif, la chambre et la salle de bain sont vraiment spacieuses, ce qui est toujours agréable. la propreté de l´ensemble est également à souligner. le seul point moins positif - mais une canicule a sévit pendant notre séjour - est l´absence de véritable climatisation, et la résolution de cette question en ferait un véritable 3 étoiles. en conclusion, hôtel à recommander.

5.8 Anonymous
Canada
July 25, 2015
No AC on +38C made...
No AC on +38C made our stay horrible.

9.6 Todor
Romania
July 07, 2015
a nice place to be...
liked the staff quite a bit. the dude at the reception when we checked in was very helpful and polite :D also, the location is excelent!!! you are 5 min away from a huge mall and metro and train ...
nothing to complain about really... we drove there, the hotel does not have parking, but street parking is free on weekends, and there are parking lots nearby.

7 Franco C.
Italy
October 04, 2012
l'Hotel vicino a metro; cortesi e disponibili
camera ampia, ma pulizia bagno non effettuata; colazione ottima e abbondante
la posizione dell'hotel è a pochi passi dalla metropolitana (m3 blu) ed in pochi minuti puoi raggiungere i punti di interesse della città. l'hotel e' pulito e confortevole e il personale della reception gentile e disponibile, alcuni parlano anche l'italiano. unico neo la pulizia del bagno che non è stata effettuata (spero per pura dimenticanza). la colazione è abbondante e buona. consigliabile per rapporto qualità prezzo.

8.8 Joanne
Canada
June 23, 2015
Hidden Gem
Courteous and helpful staff. Not downtown central but a block away from a major street with cafes, restaurants, and stores. If you're so inclined, it is five blocks away from the Parliament ...

8.3 francesco P.
Italy
May 30, 2012
grande rapporto qualità prezzo
prezzo basso, buona posizione, pulizia
siamo stati molto bene. La reception è al terzo piano. la camera era grande e pulita, il bagno grande e ben attrezato. Solo la colazione lasciava molto a desiderare. Al momento del check out ci hanno chiesto di pagare a parte la tassa di euro 1,07 per un giorno.

7.1 Ales
Ireland
June 18, 2015
good
Location
WiFi

10 GABRIELE B.
Italy
April 17, 2012
hotel piacevole e confortevole
camere belle e spaziose, pulite, buona la colazione
ottimo Hotel, vicino alle fermate della metro e del treno.Camere ben arredate e la colazione è stata buona ed abbonante. lo consiglio a chi deve andare a Budapest.

8.3 Jacqueline P.
Belgium
September 27, 2012
Zeer aan te raden hotel prijs/kwaliteit
Hotel in rustige straat en goed gelegen nabij trein en metro station, tram , mooi en groot shopping center
Heel vriendelijke ontvangst met goede service voor informatie wat betreft sightseeing.Mooie grote kamer, goed en uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet

6.3 David
Ireland
June 14, 2015
Nice hotel but very hot...
The company i was there with
It was hotter in the room than outside and it was a different staff member every day which I didn't like

8.3 Tibor
Hungary
April 16, 2015
OK
Conveniently located with a full time reception desk, at an unbeatable price.

6.3 Hendrikus R.
Netherlands
July 27, 2012
Leuk simpel hotel vlakbij Nyugati pályaudvar
goede bereikbaarheid
Ik zat in dit hotel, redelijke kamers met douche, maar volgens mij ook kamers met douche of toilet op de gang. Hotel ligt op de verdiepingen vanaf de 2e etage, receptie op de derde etage, maar er is een lift. Het restaurant is klein slechts 5 tafels maar een redelijk ontbijt. Winkelcentrum Westend en station Nyugati pályaudvar zijn op loopafstand , het ligt ook aan de blauwe metro lijn. Verder de trams naar Buda om de hoek

9.6 Aiyang
Austria
April 07, 2015
very good location, hospitality staff.
good location, hospitality staff.

10 Huan Y.
China
December 30, 2012
很好
便宜,便捷
非常满意的一家旅馆,狂赞,房间舒适,边上就是一家极大的mall,各种大牌全有,如果是为了购物的话,可以没有必要去瓦茨大街了。而且价格真心便宜。布达佩斯的消费还是比较低的。出门就是地铁站,很划得来啊。推一个!

10 Donia
Sweden
March 17, 2015
Amazing
good price and nice staff

9.3 zhipeng Z.
China
December 18, 2012
性价比较高
很温馨,地理位置比较方便
到达布达佩斯已经是晚上,根据导航,酒店比较好找。check-in在三楼,接待的人非常热情地告诉我们哪里有好玩的景点,哪里是火车站。房间很大也很干净舒服。晚上步行去多瑙河边看夜景也很方便。餐厅虽然小,早餐却很丰盛,小小的餐厅早上就我们四个人在用餐,服务人员还在不停地添着火腿和酸奶。酒店有种家的感觉,很不错。

9.6 Nenad
Serbia
February 19, 2015
Excellent location, great value for...
Location almost on Nyugati square with easy public transport connections to every other part of town. Building is just around corner in on small street so it's very quiet even during rush hours.
Nothing special...

4.7 ANITA T.
Sweden
June 03, 2013
Hintaan nähden aika onneton
Hyvä kielitaito reipasta ja auttavainen henkilökunta
Huone oli siisti, yleistilat kuluneet ja likaiset ja aamiainen aivan onneton.