Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 101 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 101 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.7

CHARLOTTE B.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2015
Lovely hotel
large bed, free day time refershments, helpful staff

Louise R.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2015
Superb
Quality, Staff, Breakfast!
Superb hotel in a great building. very close to transport links, and a short walk into the centre of town. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were helpful with hints, tips and recommendations.

Christopher T.
United Kingdom
November 21, 2014
Wonderful stay
Excellent staff, wonderful service, beautiful building

Ivan K.
Slovakia
August 31, 2014
We recommend
Location, staff, breakfast

phil B.
United Kingdom
July 25, 2014
Stylish and friendly
Very helpful and friendly staff, smart interior, beautifully clean and modern
Would definitely recommend this hotel. Short walk from lots of nice restaurants, free tea/coffee all day. Excellent buffet breakfast. Aircon in the room worked well and was quiet, set back from the main street so no traffic noise.

Lisa J.
United Kingdom
March 27, 2014
Not to be missed.
It's location, close enough to lovely restaurants and local transport. The quality of the food and the brilliant staff.
Perfect couldn't ask for anything more. We are planning our next trip.

Catherine W.
Australia
February 19, 2014
Stylish and comfortable
Design, decor. location
We stayed for two nights in this 80 room boutique hotel. This is a very modern hotel contained within a splendid old residence. I really liked the innovative design and consistent decor theme. Our room contained a convenient bathroom and a luggage room. The living area made clever use of the space by having a sitting area with two lounge chairs at one end by the window and the bed at the other with a desk in the middle as a divider. The self-service buffet breakfast had sufficient options. It was located in the bright down stairs atrium space that had an interesting glass roof. The staff at Reception spoke good English and were friendly, efficient and professional.

Nina F.
Finland
December 10, 2013
Nice enough
location, staff, ambiance
Our stay at Palazzo Zichy was ok. Nothing special about the hotel though, and the room was really small and poorly lighted so it was fortunate we did not spend a lot of time in it. Did not like the bathroom idea, would have preferred a "regular" walled bahroom with some soundproofing. Breakfast was good but as the area is small some guests had to que for tables in the morning - really frustrating. The service in the bar was so slow one evening (no one behind the bar, the manager walked past and said good evening but did nothing)that we ended up going across the street to Matrjoska Bistro for our glass of red wine. Happy we did, lovely place with excellent wine and lower prices than at the hotel, can highly recommend.

esther L.
Singapore
December 10, 2013
Pleasant stay, value for money
Nice modern design of hotel, location, provide convienent transfer service.
Room was nicely designed and very clean. Internet access was working fine too. However, the walls are thin as we can hear the mobile phone of our neighbour ringing at times. We were also disturbed by the footsteps/dragging of the unit above us. Breakfast was nice though we felt that the cut fruits were not the freshiest.

Kengo K.
Japan
October 03, 2013
Loved the breakfast
Breakfast, location, nice staff.
I really loved the stay in this hotel. Outstanding breakfast, friendly staff, and above all, great location where the tram directly leads to most of the major sightseeing spots.