arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 276 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 276 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.7 Anna B.
Hungary
February 13, 2015
Great surprise!
Location, cleanliness,staff

8.7 Ruby S.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2014
Celebration Holiday
Location, cleanliness and friendly
Our stay was very good, however we were disappointed the use of the spa was not included in the cost of our stay. You had to pay to use the pool facilities which we have never had to do before. Also we had been looking forward to the roof terrace for the views this was closed. The breakfast was okay, a better toaster would be good.

6.3 Elisabeth K.
Sweden
October 29, 2014
Buying the pig in the sack
The only good thing about the hotel was the location and that it was on a quiet street.
If I hadn't booked for 3 nights and was unsure if I would have to pay for leaving I would have left after one night. The bed was hard and the pillow like stuffed with rags,hard and lumpy. There were just 3 hangers and hardly no amenities in the bathroom. One of the towels I first couldn't tell if it was a bathcarpet or not until I saw that it was a piece of a bigger towel that someone had cut in pieces. Also in the breakfast one could see that it was not a genuine 4 star hotel when reading a sign that said that if one took any food out from the breakfast room it would be charged to ones room. Every morning I had to tell the staff to bring more food since the trays with eggs,cheeses,scrambled eggs and ham were always empty. It didn't matter what time I went down for breakfast, the situation was always the same.

8.3 KAO G.
Taiwan
September 10, 2014
Worth to stay
good location, clean, comfortable

6.3 Florian K.
Germany
August 26, 2014
No complaints, no praises
Clean rooms
I only stayed for a short, one night. However, the experience wasn't that good. I had selected it, cause of the roof terrace with a great view over Budapest. Only to find out that it was closed when I got there. The staff didn't go out of their way to make me feel comfortable and I had to carry my luggage up to the room myself. No one offered help. The room was small, but clean. The window was facing the corridor and I always had to keep the curtains closed or else everyone could have looked into my room. A bit annoying. Not a place I need to get back to any time soon. There are many more hotels in this category in Budapest and they are much better.

8.3 gilad F.
Israel
July 08, 2014
great good location
location friendly
very good location great amazing room altough lots of light in the morning

8 Atchara M.
Thailand
May 20, 2014
good location, good breakfast
location, breakfast,
location : near chain bridge, parliament and the shoes

5.7 Mani Z.
Sweden
April 28, 2014
Horrible, not at all 4 star hotel. Maybe 2 star.
breakfast, English speaking personal, luxurious lobby
Horrible!No service on arrival. Bad pillows. Not at all looking alike the photos. It was a very dark hotel in general.

9 Swee L.
Australia
January 27, 2014
Very secure hotel, excellent location, clean
Very easy to stay in this clean, spacious, convenient hotel, close to great restaurants and concerts
Three very comfortable days using this hotel as a base for exploring Budapest on foot, by tram, and by underground. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. Staff were helpful. Use of pool and gym was expensive.

5 Kieran L.
Ireland
January 09, 2014
Unimpressed with room and dining. Good location.
Location
I've stayed in many hotels in Europe and this is probably the first time I have been very unimpressed by my room. To my surprise, my double room was extremely small and uncomfortable. The room ambience was very poor and unwelcoming to say the least. Dining was also very poor. Although there were tables available at breakfast, not one was cleaned or set. Only one member of staff was to be found and I found them unhelpful and quite rude. The food was also quite poor. On the plus side, the location of this hotel is excellent. The rooms are clean. Overall I would not recommend Hotel President if you expect good standard accommodation.