Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 88 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 88 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Mohamed M. from Egypt
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
I Like it ;)
The Staff
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Jelena I. from Serbia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Average hotel
Good location, good public transport conection
Average hotel with average food. Stay only one nigh so it is fine for that, also good price. Very bad WiFi signal. In the hotel told me that signal in the room is bad but in lobby very good. In the evening I had signal in the room, but in the morning there was no signal neither in the room neither in the lobby.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

TSANG E. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great breakfast. But far away from city center.
Breakfast, and big room
The room is not clean at all. Not close to the city center. But you could take 19 or 49 to city center.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Bayandalai T. from Mongolia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
I very enjoyed in my stay
friendly staff, great value and good breakfast
I had great time staying at the hotel. Friendly staff, easy to speak in English, good speed internet, good choice of breakfast. Very good. Keep continue the great service and i am happy stayed at this hotel.thank you www.agoda.com and thank you Hunguest hotel staffs.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Larissa H. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
good value
good price, public transport, friendly stuff
very good
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Adnan M. from Bosnia Herzegovina
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good posicion for shoping
food, room , internet
Reviewed June 25, 2013

seow S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good stay at Hotel Griff
Public transport to city center is very near and convenient, good and efficient staff that speak very good English, rooms were well equipped
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Christopher W. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice, clean and inexpensive hotel in Budapest
Close to town and not expensive at all!
Nice, clean inexpensive hotel! The staff was kind n helpful and we found it over all a very pleasant experience!
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Titus M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Great price but not perfect location
Big Rooms, nice services, and great breakfasts
It was nice, i hade to take a lot of tram and taxis to go around the city center; howver, the rooms were big, the crew were doing there best to provide nice services eventhough most of them spoke only hungarian and were avoiding any questions. They had great breakfast, and the price for the room was a bargain. the lunch meal was also very cheap if you are on a budget.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Anton V. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice lobby
nice breakfast free wifi free entrance to the nearby gym
it was nice although I expected better furnished rooms. Doors should be replaced.
Reviewed November 16, 2012