arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 128 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 128 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3

8.7 William F.
United Kingdom
November 05, 2012
Great location and willing to help
5 star service
Hotel was within walking distance to the many sights and metro and tram lines stops. It was my sisters 40th celebration - I organised a surprise cake pity we could not bring it into the lounge area or the nobu restaurant. I arranged for this to be delivered at 8 to our room but was surprised it was sitting in our room when we checked in but this was rectified immediately without my sister notice. We were also given a bottle of champagne for their mistake. Staff were very courteous and would go out of their way to help. The spa treatment was nice but the reception staff were not very friendly. My sister had her watch taken by mistake, she was very upset when she reported this to the spa staff. They laughed and was insensitive. After a few words they called the resident manager. He came down within 2 mins and started the investigation. I was very grateful for the help and my sister fortunately got her watch back the following day. I would also like to mention the concierge staff they were very helpful and would find the answer of any question asked. I also point out prices are high but does match the 5 star service. I would recommend this hotel for romantic and girly weekends.

7.7 Stephanus H.
Indonesia
November 02, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
Great location, nice room
The hotel was conveniently located. When we arrived on the subway, the hotel, which was located literally at the access point, was a breeze to locate. Service was also good, as should be expected from the Kempinski franchise. When we arrive, the baby crib, which we requested in advance, was already in the room. Subway tickets and getting information about restaurants and things to do in Budapest was not a problem at all as the concierge was fairly knowledgeable. The hotel was located within minutes, on foot, from many attractions (and a major shopping area) in Budapest. This makes it very convenient for a family like us (with a baby) who had to frequently go back to the hotel.

7.7 Shirley F.
United Kingdom
October 31, 2012
excellent luxury hotel
It would be difficult to find fault- the staff were courteous, the rooms were spacious and comfortable and the concierge service was excellent
We had stayed in a Kempinski Hotel before so were expecting high standards. We were not disappointed. The location was great and we took advantage of the concierge service to arrange tickets for a river cruise, the opera and a spa visit, since we had limited time. The great service added to the enjoyment of our stay.

9.7 Paul C.
United Kingdom
October 31, 2012
excellent hotel with efficient helpful staff
well positioned and good facilities
The staff could not be more helpful and I would certainly seek out a hotel from this group in the future. Beautifully appointed room, excellent breakfast and a Sunday brunch worth staying in for.

9.3 Thanthida W.
Thailand
October 18, 2012
Great location, good food
Located in city center. Walking distance to all tourist attraction. Food served at restaurant in the hotel is truly 5 Stars.
i travel with my parents and really enjoy our stay. service is great. location is the best. hotel may seem older than i thought but in great condition and maintainable. highly recommended!!

8.3 francisco S.
Portugal
October 10, 2012
Great Hotel great service
central, services and price
very central, near de center of the citie near the metro

10 Sara T.
United Kingdom
October 03, 2012
Amazing hotel, made to feel very special.
The welcome of all the staff and the location.
I celebrated my birhday during my stay and the hotel staff could not have made me feel more special. Nothing was too much trouble. Even down to providing a box for me to take home the remainder of the birthday cake they surprised me with.

8 Yohana T.
Indonesia
October 02, 2012
Lovely hotel
Nice Location
There are a few other similar hotels nearby this hotel, but it is a good location, within walking distance to the famous bridge, and many nice restaurants nearby hotel, the room is okay, we enjoy our time staying here

8.7 Gerald G.
United States
September 29, 2012
Great place to stay, close to action.
THe room was beautiful
We had a problem driving to the hotel as there was no sign on the front. We circled the Meridian three times before we had to stop and ask.

7.7 Trish A.
Australia
September 28, 2012
Comfortable hotel in good location
Confortable room, clean, good location, convenient valet car parking service
Enjoyed our 1 night stay in a comfortable and clean room. Whilst the breakfast options were fine think it is far overpriced and not good value for money. Unfortunately departure time limited us from finding some where else for breakfast. Whilst the carparking was convenient this also is quite expensive.