Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 41 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 41 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Liam C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good self cater room with fast wifi
Fast wifi good size room big balcony
Nice apartment with fast wifi, only problem was the room was never cleaned in the 3 nights we stayed there. Close to all the bars and shopping. Would recommend hiring a bike from the hotel to get around the city
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Fiona H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Comfortable stay in well furnished room
Well furnished, friendly and helpful staff, good location
We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. Well furished kitchen, sandwich toaster, coffee machine, microwave oven, induction stove and built-in oven. Coffee, tea and sugar provided in room. No washing machine in room but laundry service is provided free of charge. Housekeeping staff are helpful and will sometimes hang it to dry at our balcony when we are out. When requested, housekeeping staff will change towels and bedsheets. Staff are helpful: check-in was quick and the staff gave us helpful info about the city. Our apartment faced the road and it is rather noisy, especially on Friday when pubs are busy. We requested for a room change. The apartment is fully booked but (another) staff looked through the reservation and found a room for us for changing 2 days later.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

TRI G. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
amazing
awesome, clean, good location
I was staying for 3 nights and satisfy with this apartment. We went in groups and 4 of us could sleep in one room. We can also cook since they provide a kitchen.
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Shuk L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Comfortable with value
Value, Safe, big
It's a comfortable big apartment.With well equipped kitchen which allows you to save some money. Collection of rubbish will be more than 3 days, this is the concern if you cook everynight. Easy to get access to Metro and tram. SPARs are nearlyby around 10 mins walk. Air conditioner remote control will be given with 10 euro deposit. If you need to check out early before the office hour, you need to return the remote control the night before during office hour. We are redirected to another building during checkin. There should be 2 building by this apartment. It could be found quite easily as they are on the same street.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hamini S. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great value for money
clean, cheap, living room area
good stay. large enough to fit a number of us. ease of access to transport. nice living room area. clean
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Jacqueline W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in May 2013
Spacious apartment, loved the central location
Friendly reception, generous space, great choice nearby restaurants
We enjoyed our stay here, when we reported a problem with a door it was immediately sorted out within 20 minutes. Very impressed.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

King H. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Warm lovely hotel that feels like home
Staff were helpful and rooms were cleam
I went for a long weekend trip with 3 friends from uni, and we had a lovely time staying at locust tree. Their staff were extremely helpful and lovely, and were all fluent in English. I am not usually one who writes reviews, but Locust Tree made a really good impression. Good value for sure.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Emoke H. from Hungary
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location
Close to the city center
Close to the city center, public transportation Friendly and helpful staff The apartmant was fully euipped, a little bit dirty though (dusty table, etc, hair in the bed, some of the cutlery was not clean) but I really enjoyed staying there
Reviewed November 16, 2012

ZHIHONG H. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location and spacy room
Location
Enjoy my stay in locust tree!and good location for budapest sightviewing
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Alice Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Near cafe and supermarket
spacious room and massage bathing
the room is very large. you can stay with one or more friends. the tools in kitchen is enough for cooking delicious meals. you must try the massage in bathroom. it is very relaxing. overall, i like the studio room. if you need me to state one disadvantage, the cleansing lady does not come every day. once in two days. you can get the support from reception if necessary.
Reviewed February 07, 2012