arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 54 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7 Carla C.
Brazil
August 03, 2012
Average hotel, top staff kindness
Location, mostly
All of my contact with the hotel before I arrived was so nice, personalized and friendly, that I had the expectation of a boutique, small, charming hotel, but it is just on the contrary, with the looks and the crowd of any other chain hotel. Bummer. Nothing special, really, just average breakfast, no wifi conection available in the rooms... all tv channels are in Hungarian, and I had the extra gift of having an open bottle of water in my freezer. No room service.... well, not very convinient. They didn't charge for the bottle of water, though.

8 Sorayut C.
Thailand
July 31, 2012
Good location and quiet
Location
I like the location of Marmara Hotel because it's closed to WestEnd and the office. The staffs are polite and helpful. The room i've got was small but comfortable enough for single traveller. Hot shower works just great. Another great thing is a free airport transfer from Airport to hotel for my booking.

6.7 Matej L.
Slovenia
June 09, 2012
Average
Style of the interior, some imployments werw friendly, location is ok
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was quiet location, but for this price nothing special. We did not like that we had problems with parkig. Our car (bmw 6) was to big for their garage and we had to have our car in the garage of other hotel 5 min walk away. It was also very expensive. We liked that pets are alowed, because we have a little chihuahua, but we had to pay day for that poor dog. It is to much, compare to other hotels, wich have better standards. Also the place for breakfast is too small...too crowdy. Rooms are ok, but carpets on the floor in rooms and hallway was dirty and have a lot of stains.

8 Xiao T.
China
May 13, 2012
comfortable with nice breakfast
a new hotel with central location
The location is very good and close to most tourist attraction. Nice breakfast, which's included in the room rate. A little bit noisy at night as it's closed to the main road. Generally a good business hotel with new facilities and new decoration. But many ppl smoke at the lobby round-the-clock.

7.7 Liangyu H.
Taiwan
January 30, 2012
Great room and location
location
The hotel itself has really good decorations in both lobby and room. Good atmosphere. The location is a little bit away from the city center, but really close to Budapest west station, you can reach the public transportation easily. I took a train to the airport in the early morning, its cheap, easy, and convenient from the hotel. Booking via agoda is sort of cheaper.

8 Amber W.
United States
January 05, 2012
Nice staff
Decent location, quiet, clean
I should start by saying the staff is extremely helpful and accomidating. When I arrive they were over booked and had made arrangements for me to stay elsewhere. (I was put in Marmara after the first hotel I was to stay at was overbooked.) The hotel was very clean and the bed was comfortable. However, I was a bit shocked to find out that a hotel billing itself as a four star hotel did not have somethings a basic as Wifi or the complementary water and tea/coffee in the guests rooms. There is internet access via eithernet cable or tv that you can pay to use in the rooms. That said, they could not get the internet to work in my room. It was winter and the heater was on max - so no worries about being cold here. I spent the night with the window open trying to keep from sweating in the room. The hotel is quiet but dark in the hallways and rooms. The hotel is located near one of the main streets and a metro stop making it easy to get about the city. Despite all the frustrations associated with my staff, the staff honestly did their best to solve any problem that arose and I do appreciate that helpfulness.

9.7 Eva T.
Germany
October 12, 2011
Cosy hotel rooms with excellent service
multilingual receptionists, breakfast buffet with many varieties, free wifi at the reception, very central
a very central four star hotel with clean, comfortable rooms and excellenct service and vast breakfast buffet varieties. it offers a romantic holiday experience for young couples as well as for a bunch of friends who want to explore the vibrant city. it is a 5 min. walk only to the parlament and to the danube river, 15 min. to the place where you will find the most amazing bars for the night (dob utca). you will do nothing wrong with this hotel.

6.7 HSI-MEI C.
Taiwan
October 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and rooms
good location
It was a pleasant stay at Marmara Hotel with the convenient location. It would be nicer if the receptionest would be more friendly and warm-hearted. Anyway, thanks for all the care during my stay.

7.7 Noppakao A.
Thailand
May 12, 2011
Easy to go eveywhere
city center,very new hotel
Hotel situated in city center which is very easy to visit budapest and there are a lot of transportation neary. Hotel room is nice, big, new clean, modern. But the TV is not so much chanel, to acces on normal TV chanel takes long time, the most complicated that i ever seen !!! except the normal chanel, you have to pay in ectra if you want to listen music, see movie, see doucumentary etc...i think it annoy me!!

8.7 jeffrey C.
United States
November 23, 2010
Enjoyed the airport pickup
nice breakfast room with a good selection of items
small bar area and wi-fi was only in the lobby area
Our room was small but very nice and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very modern The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They made the best recommendation for dinner. Firkasz was such a great place to eat we went for dinner twice. The neighborhood that the hotel was in was great. It was off the tourist tract and that's what we like. The West End Shopping mall is close buy for anything you need.