Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 101 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 101 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Greg W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location
Location, staff, common facilities
The linen used was old.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Remko Z. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
pretty pretty pretty good
location, staff, friendly atmosphere
GREAT
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Richard A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great Location, friendly staff
Location
Hotel location was perfect with the metro right outside the Hostel. Great Market Hall is just a few minutes away by walking. Downside is that we had problems with the shower drain and the WC overflowed when we flushed and that we have to use the toilet of the next room which is luckily vacant at that time. Wifi was not working on our 2nd Day which I believe does not happen most of the time. Friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money and recommended for travelers on a budget.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Cheng T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good
Great location, clean and spacious rooms
Location is very near to city centre and rooms are clean and spacious
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Cheng T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Comfortable stay with good location
Central location, cheap and comfortable
Great location with a short walk to attractions and shopping street. Value for money.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Chung Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
excellent for budget traveller
Good location, helpful staff and nice room
Very nice hostel with nice ensuites room. There are shared common area for breakfast or relax outside my room. Room is clean, tidy and comfortable. Low price and high quality. Staff very helpful with good English. Moreover, it just less than one minutes to the subway, very good location! Highly recommend for budget traveller!
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Silvia P. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great stay, cool place!
location, building, facilities
We had a great stay! Staff is friendly, location is really central, the hostel is located in an ancient building which adds to its flair... Rooms are very comfortable and quiet, tea and coffee is complimentary + a lot of activities organized if you travel on your own. We'd love to come back!
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Douglas G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Value for money experience
The hostel is located at a very nice part if budapest, the rooms are spacious and the place is very clean
We had an excellent stay at this hostel. Very good location, a walking distance from vaci utca w/c is considered a hip strip in budapest. The room is spacious. The flooring could do some work. Aside from the small things like the tv or the floor,w/c is not so important coz you'll be out the whole day exploring the city, we had an excellent stay at this place
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Chun S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Friendly Hostel
Friendly, Clean and Strategic location
It is a good stay and the location of the hotel is strategic for foods and shops, clubbing. Is quite far away from some of the attraction but public transport is very convenient.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Kamolmarn C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Interesting place to stay
The hotel is in old interesting building, i feel like in a museum when step into the hotel. Its very convenient to walk around the city from where the hotel is. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Pleasant stay in a nice town!
Reviewed October 25, 2014