arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 184 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 184 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Bernadette L.
Australia
May 28, 2015
Budapest
Location, amenities,breakfast
Excellent

Selvakumar D.
United Kingdom
April 27, 2015
Good value standard hotel in central location
Location, service, price
Excellent stay, very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms with excellent beds. Recommended, especially given location and price.

craig J.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2015
could do better
the welcome.
lots of noise outside In morning. room not cleaned, the cleaner only made the bed using the old bed linen. carpet not hovered, coffee and tea ext. were not replaced daily. wash hand basin was not clean. Reception staff were grate very helpful.

Do P.
Vietnam
March 18, 2015
Centre location of branded hotel
Very central, branded hotel and clean room
I had an arrival night to Budapest staying here. It is a good hotel if you often choose one of Accor hotels.

SHUNICHIRO M.
Japan
February 09, 2015
Center of the city
Location staff and facilities
It was nice to stay !

youngsook J.
South Korea
January 14, 2015
good location
location
its in the city centre easy to get around but hotel breakfast was overpriced. the room was ok.

Amanda V.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2015
Great location for a Budapest
Location was brilliant, price was good, staff were very helpful and friendly
We had a great stay here for 6 nights. Our only concerns were that it seemed impossible to turn down the heat in the bedroom and get the cooler to work which made it very hot for comfortable sleep, the mattress was quite hard too. Breakfast was adequate but very sandy. The vegetarian options were not described and it was hard to know what was on offer. Better descriptions would be helpful.

Marijan F.
Croatia
September 22, 2014
Master of sciencies
Place, food and staff

Stephen N.
Australia
August 30, 2014
great location but gone to seed
location, price

Alan L.
United Kingdom
August 24, 2014
Central but not 4 stars
it was central
I have stayed at Mercure hotels before the last being in Jakarta and that was outstanding and easily 4 stars. In fact I think the only thing positive I can say about the Mercure Budapest is that it is in a fantastic central location. I was told on checking in that I was being upgraded, I would hate to have seen the room I was upgraded from. The room looked as if it had been fitted out by IKEA. The towels in the bathroom were the thinnest I have ever seen and there was one very small pillow for the bed which was more like a bunk bed that a hotel bed. A visit to the bathroom at night revealed cockroaches on the floor and in the bath. Breakfast was adequate but only scrambled eggs no egg station for any other choice. The Wi-Fi in my room on the 5th floor was useless and I had to sit near the door to get it to work I could pick up the hotel next door with a stronger signal. When I complained about this I was told, "it should work", I know that but that is why I was complaining so I guess complaining about anything else would have been a waste of time. Budapest is a beautiful city and worth a visit but this hotel is not worth 4 stars and is the worst hotel I have been in with the Mercure brand name.