arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 80 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 80 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Bapi B.
India
September 28, 2014
Good hotel with a reasonable price tag
Location, cleanliness & helpful staff.
We landed in Budapest on 20th August, St. Istevan's Day, and the place around the Hotel had turned into a festival venue with food/ drinks kiosks all over the river front street. The hotel is within walking distance from the Fisherman's Cove, from where we experienced a spectacular fireworks that evening. The hotel is within a few minutes walking distance from the Underground, tram & bus stations. We found the guest rooms very clean and well appointed. The breakfast was also good. We did not find any restaurants close to the hotel.

Rajiv B.
India
September 25, 2014
nice hotel but a little snobbish
location, quietness, cleanliness, good beds
Was a good stay overall - but would have liked if the staff smiled a bit. Sometimes no response to the Hello's even. Liked the beds - good support but still soft. Toilets and bath separated - but NO wash sink in the toilet (so was kinda Ewww) as you have to then walk out of the toilet room to go to the bathroom to access the sink where you can then wash your hands - not a good idea! for such a hotel chain - installing small sinks in the toilet rooms should be ano-brainer in my opinion. Not located close to city - a few metro stops away but located in the nice and quieter part of Buda pest - the Buda side - with good views (they charge 30 Euros extra for rooms with a view)

Danila S.
Hungary
August 24, 2014
Very nice view and great location
Big room, amazing view and nice room
We only had one night here, but it was great. The view was beautiful, the room was huge. I wish it had breakfast included. Had a good time. The receptionists should speak a little bit more English though.

Khac N.
Vietnam
June 30, 2014
easy, comfortable to access major attractions
very close to the Danube riverside, beautiful view of the river, close to tram station
easy, comfortable, nice food at the restaurant

HYUNGJOONG K.
South Korea
May 17, 2014
worth to stay longer
kind staffs, good location and easy access to travel sopts
On the opposite side of Parliament House, so best location to take photos with the famous night scene, very clean and quick room service

HYUNGJOONG K.
South Korea
May 17, 2014
good location
good location, nice breakfast, kind staff
It was fanastic location with fabulous night view... kind staffs and convenient transportation. Breakfast was well served..

Vivek T.
India
October 19, 2013
Good One gr8 city good people...
Good Location, Clean rooms,Friendly Atmos[here
Great ...Liked It.The location is excellenet ...staff is good ..restaurant is also good

Roy M.
United Kingdom
August 28, 2013
Relaxing, friendly, really great Hotel
Room, view, restaurant.
From start to finish, this hotel was a friendly, comfortable modern base for our visit.

Paul K.
United Kingdom
August 25, 2013
A COMFORTABLE HOTEL IN SUPERB RIVERSIDE LOCATION
POSITION; DECOR; VALUE
VERY SATISFACTORY; WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE NOVOTEL DANUBE PRIMARILY DUE TO IT'S SUPERB LOCATION ACROSS THE DANUBE FROM THE PARLIAMENT BUILDING

Gary B.
United States
August 16, 2013
Nice breakfast, close to public transport
Easy location, on-site parking, great breakfast
Very accommodating staff. We arranged several outings through the front desk. Recommend you use the "Hop on, hop off' public transport that includes boat and bus stops close to the hotel. Parking lot was immediately in front of the hotel which was nice for security and access