arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 79 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 79 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.2

8.7 Erno K.
Finland
August 08, 2014
Nice suprise
Location, the breakfast and the rooms
Overall superb place. Only negative thing was that the bed for little too bit hard for me.

10 Inese S.
Latvia
May 01, 2014
Great
Everything
Perfect

9.7 Jose T.
Spain
May 01, 2014
Excellent
Quality and price
Everything was perfect .

8.7 Irina K.
Australia
September 20, 2013
Amazing staff and reasonable prices
Nice staff, not a bad location, reasonably priced
The highlight of this hotel is their front desk staff - very attentive and polite. The cleanliness of the hotel could be better; there was a card with comments left form previous guests which was saying they were not happy with the cleanliness of the room either. The afternoon sangria was a nice touch and breakfast in the garden on a sunny day is a pleasant addition. It's located 15 min from the main station and it's very easy to get around - public transport is not going to be a problem at all.

10 Frida M.
Sweden
July 04, 2013
Perfect!
Location, staff, cleanliness.
Could not asked for more. Staff was really helpful and booked both restaurants, spas, and taxis for us. Rooms were super modern and clean, bed was comfy and it was quiet. Location is the best, more central than this you cannot go. Best thing with Budapest is all the fantastic restaurants and easiness to get around to see all attractions. Love Budapest!!

7.7 Daniel W.
United States
June 06, 2013
Great room and location
Big spacious room, great location, great breakfast
My stay at Opera Garden Hotel and Apartments was wonderful! I spent 3 nights there. My cab driver actually took me to the wrong Opera Hotel which was also near the Opera House. But a short walk later, and I was at the correct one. My room was really big and spacious and was on the corner, so I got views of both streets. The streets are quite active during dinner/after-dinner drinks. The location is great because it's right by the Opera House - really easy to orient yourself in the city. The only drawback to my stay was one of the front desk people who sold me a ticket to the hop on/hop off bus hounded me for cash for the ticket. Why can't they just add it to my room bill or at the very least, ask nicely?

10 Patrick W.
United Kingdom
June 04, 2013
Excellent hotel and location
Location, breakfast and quality / standard of the apartments
Superb! Fantastic hotel with excellent facilities, comfortable rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is superb.

8 Bambang P.
Indonesia
April 07, 2013
Nice and cozy
good location, nice view, large bed

8.3 Christine H.
France
April 06, 2013
It was a homely hotel with style
Quiet and warm room, good location behind the Opera, pleasant staff

6 YI-WEN S.
Taiwan
March 23, 2013
good location
good location. clean and quite
good location! but I think the attitude of front desk should be provided clean and quite. breakfast was good as well