Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 69 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 69 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

nicol P. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location, bad service
good location
the check in staff was very unfriendly. we were given a different room as to what we had booked. you sorted it straight away, however the hotel didn't inform us about the upgrade. extremely unprofessional behaviour of the hotel management - no apologies or regret were given to us
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Laszlo A. from Hungary
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Stylish hotel with small rooms
Good location, capable staff, good services
Elegant hotel with good location, the rooms are a little bit small, but they are tastefully furnished, I can recommend it to everyone.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Tien D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Schweet "boutique" hotel with great location.
Modern theme with nice furnishings
Rooms are as advertised. Staff speaks English. Nice bar with lounge. Nice modern and artistic themes in rooms.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Bert J. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Very nice but small rooms
price/quality if early booked, nice furnished rooms, good breakfast
We liked the rooms very much, although quite small. The breakfast was good but the coffee machine cannot follow. They need to put at least one extra and put it in another location so it is not too crowded around it (or bring the coffee's to the table of course) The location is good, not too far from the center if you have good legs. Especially for the younger people the location is good because it is near the jewish quarter where the night begins.
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Bert J. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
nice room, expensive parking
nice room, good breakfast, good location
room, breakfast and overall experience was nice, parking too expensive but I understand that the elevator and the basement cost a lot to build, not much other choice because there is practically no parking place in the direct neighbourhoud and I didn't want to take a cab or metro to park the car
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Chan L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
A theme room
wifi in room
I was upgrade to a vampire suite, the room is big but the toilet is really small, the suite room is not at the main building, it has to walk outside to entry the room, breakfast is nice
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Mel C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
very nice hotel but with small rooms
close to subway station
hotel staffs were very helpful, very art deco hotel but with very small rooms....location is excellent, close to the subway station and a walking distance to restaurants and shopping places...i would definitely stay in this hotel again then next time we come back to budapest.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Jin T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Hip and Chic
Stylish
hotel is very close to the famous new york cafe and is easy to find. staff was helpful but could only speak simple english. wifi is provided in the lobby. room was standard but we did not find the pictures hanging on the wall too comfortable and pleasant
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Wang T. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Nice and clean hotel
convenient and clean
I enjoyed my stay at Soho Boutique Hotel. The place was very nice and clean. The room wasn't big but good enough. The bathroom was very clean too. The ceiling was high so I felt that the space was bigger than I expected. The breakfast was ok..the food i wouldn't say it's amazing, but good enough for us! It's very close to the metro, so that's one of the reasons I chose this hotel. People there were very friendly and nice, you could ask them anything and they will be happy to help you out. In general, I enjoyed my stay over there!!
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Liat G. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Very good hotel great location
well designed, great service, at the center
we stayed in the vampire suite witch was amazing, very cool and big. the room was clean and the service was great. so as the service at the reception. very close to the metro station, a lot of great restaurants in the area. we enjoyed our staying very much!!
Reviewed August 19, 2011