Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Brian M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
A very pleasant relaxed stay for a couple of days
location price and cleanliness
Very enjoyable visit to Reykjavik in a good hotel which was good value for money and well situated
Reviewed October 05, 2013

bob G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Just plain wonderful
Great friendly, knowledgable staff. Close but not too close to the city center. Convenient to touring.
This was as high point in our trip. The climate, people, food and shopping were splendid. Everybody was very accommodating. We took the Golden Circle tour and were fascinated by this country's landscape, history and culture. The tour company picked us up at the hotel and delivered us to the bus station and back after the tour in a very efficient manner. We all slept very well in the comfortable beds. I highly recommend this hotel to travelers on a budget - a great value.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Bertil L. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Not very satisfactory
location, friendly staff
Although I bought a 24-hr Internet access card it did not work in my room (it was "too far from the router", I was told, so I had to sit in a public area (the restaurant) to read my private email. Then the image on the TV was blurred, could not watch anything except the CNN (and that was blurred too, but possible to watch). The staff was very helpful and apologised about all these shortcomings, so I'm not blaming them. But the stay at this hotel ruined my day in Reykjavik. I would not stay there again.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Gerald G. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
convenient location
easy walking distance for city centre,friendly and helpful reception.
I stayed there with my son during the recent eruption problems and reception was most helpful in keeping us updated. Also looked after any tour advice and bookings.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Angelina G. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Simple et efficace
Le personnel très agréable, la propreté des chambres, la qualité des lits
Très simple et très bien. Parfait pour dormir et être tranquille après de longues journées dans la nature à gambader.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Philippe D. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
séjour agréable et confortable
propreté calme situation
Nous sommes trés content de l'hotel. Personnel compétent et chambre trés belle et propes. A recommander.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Julia S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Praktisch gelegen und gute Adresse
Rezeptionsmitarbeiter, Nahe den Sehenswürdigkeiten und der Innenstadt, Ruhe
Guter Start für einen tollen Islandtrip! Frühstück war gut, Mitarbeiter sehr hilfsbereit.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

paolo F. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
una ottima scelta per stare in centro
la vicinanza al centro, il rapporto qualita prezzo, la cortesia
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Masahiko K. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
街の中心にあって便利
スタッフが感じよい、清潔、静か
Reviewed October 24, 2013

hong L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
干净
干净
酒店还好吧,很干净,人比较少,距离市中心和海滩都不愿,遇到的人都很热情,基本上不会有太多障碍。暖气也还不错
Reviewed October 10, 2013