Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 25 reviews
Excellent 8.3
Based on 3476 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Mary from Ireland
Solo travelers
Superb
Shower gel and overall cleanliness
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Jessica C. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great location and friendly staff
Location, staff, and location
The hotel was super easy to find using the city bus from the airport. On the way back to the hotel, we used the airport link bus which is right in front of the hotel...very convenient. The hotel is super close to the Spire and Henry street. The 2 days we stayed, we walked everywhere to all the attractions...even if it was like 20 minute away. Dublin is pretty small and is walkable. If you choose not to walk, the station is conveniently located. The room was big and clean. I know the staff cleaned pretty thoroughly because there was no hair on the bathroom floor after I came back. The staff is friendly too. Great stay.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Michael B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
close to everything
clean comfortable location
We found our stay quite pleasant the room wasn't huge however it is only needed to sleep in the room was quiet bed was comfortable. We found the location was fantastic to catch hop on hop off bus as well as some great restaurants only metres away.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Eyra from Germany
Groups
Exceptional
nice rooms nice people, very nice place! we will be back!
there is nothimg i did not like!
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Anonymous from Germany
Solo travelers
Business Stay
Excellent gym!
Very small bathroom not well lightened.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Claire G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
pleased with hotel
location, price and good service
the stay was good, friendly stff. close to city centre
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Nina L. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
really nice!
the bed, nearly to shopping and resturanges
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Grace from Ireland
Solo travelers
Excellence in a prime location...
Great location, adjacent parking, clean, modern hotel, staff friendly & helpful !
Roadworks in the immediate vicinity affected my eta - hopefully on completion and proposed one way system access to and egress from is enhanced !
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Anonymous from Ireland
Couples
Good
I paid for a superior room and the room wasn't fantastic value for money!! It was very small and there was no bath!
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Eileen L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Easily accessible to Dublin airport by AirCoach
Accessibility, Cleanliness, comfort
Had a comfortable stay in the hotel with a clean bedroom and bathroom.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Michael H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Nice but a bit noisy!
Clost to attractions, affordable, cosy
This was great but it can get a bit noisy. I could hear every little thing that was going on in everyones room. That's okay because its so close to the epicentre of Dublin.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Christine from Ireland
Couples
Exceptional
The bed was so comfortable
Nothing really we enjoyed our stay
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Helena from Ireland
Couples
Not a place for early...
I liked the food and the staff were very helpful and friendly
We were in room 610 and found it hard to sleep with the noise from the pub next door
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Michelle B. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Fantastic location, great staff and rooms
Location, Price, Room Size
The staff were superb. I was allowed early check-in and I received an upgraded room. The location was excellent.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Huey T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location & nice room
Great location that is near the the City Centre (1 minute walk to O'Connell Street)
The location is fantastic, as it is just barely 1 minute walk to the O'Connell Street. Can take the Air Coach to the Airport and the City Hop on-off bus to tour Dublin City. There are a cinema, a few restaurants (including fast food), souvenir shops, tourist office for day tour & currency exchange (about 5 min walk along O'Connell street) and shopping centres. The room is nice though the shower pressure in the room I stayed was very, very weak.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

William from United States
Families with older children
Outstanding Hotel walking distance to...
The staff, especially Tonio , were Excellent. Outstanding service was provided to us on our first trip to Rome. We were given hints and tips on the easiest way to sites , transportation, church times ...
Check in time, doesn't really work well when flying from US into Rome.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Lorraine from Ireland
Couples
Superb
Great location just off O'Connell street. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The large double bed was actually 2 single beds with 2 single matresses put together. It was a bit uncomfortable and there was a gap between them as they were different heights.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

geoff C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Very comfortable hotel, friendly & helpful staff
Great location in centre of Dublin
very nice good value hotel in the centre of dublin. handy for central bus station, connolly railway and luas (dublin light railway). plenty of cafes, restaurants and pubs in walking distance. not far to temple bar which is well worth a visit if more expensive than other areas.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

MICHAEL W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great location
Location,Location Location and a superb Chinnese Buffet
Just off the main street this is a very nice comfortable hotel in a great location. Take the Airport Bus when arriving and it stops about 50 metres from the front door. Rooms are modern with all the amenities and there are two wonderful restraunts. Temple Bar area is a 10 minute walk away just over the river as is the train station if you fancy a trip out, we did, and went to Malhide for the day.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Eileen from Ireland
Couples
Would consider room size before...
We had a double room, but it was really only a single room.
Reviewed February 27, 2016